Classic Tiramisu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Made this for my son's 12th birthday...at his request (tiramisu is one of his favorite desserts) and we all loved it! That included my husband who said he wouldn't like it because he hates coffee...and then loved it so much he was a little greedy eating 3 bowls! But in all fairness he has never liked any that we've tried in restaurants. My son keeps asking me when I'm going to make it again. I'm going to have to soon. Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Florida Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Made Tiramisu for the 1st time using this recipe and it was so very simple with no fuss at all! Although I must say that I was pretty sure I used more than 80ml of coffee liqueur which is fine by me. :) I brought this dessert to a family dinner and received rave reviews! Absolutely delicious! Thank you for sharing this recipe. It is a must try for those who have yet to make their own Tiramisu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This tiramisu was absolutely lovely. I baked my own lady fingers using another recipe, and I love how the eggs are actually cooked in this one! I substituted mascarpone with cream cheese, and it turned out just as good, if not better. I also added some coffee to the whipped cream AFTER it was already whipped, and it gave the cake more of a coffee flavour which I found very nice. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Way way too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This tiramisu was a huge hit with my family at Easter dinner. I also substituted the mascarpone cheese with an 8 oz package of cream cheese and a 1/4 cup of sour cream and it worked out very well. I layered mine in a trifle dish and it looked beautiful. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
So good! I just left out the shaved chocolate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
this was perfect!!! everyone loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This was delicious! I had never eaten or made this before and it is so great! I went to a friends house for dinner and they loved it! I will be making this again and frequently. Appearantly my mother-in-law loves it and now that she knows I can make it she is already requesting some. Thanks for this wonderful recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I loved this recipe. My kids love it too.I substituted the mascarpone cheese with cream cheese heavy cream and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 41-50 (of 608) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States