Classic Tiramisu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
This was dead simple and super tasty! My mistake was not getting enough ladyfingers. Otherwise it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEANIE_STENSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Nom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
The only issue I had at all with this recipe was that it's a little sweet for my taste. That's a lot of sugar compared to some other tiramisu recipes I've looked at. But it was good. My boyfriend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly22

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
Great Recipe- I replaced the coffee liquor with Rum Cream for a sweeter taste and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I've made this twice now. Once for my family in which I used a 13x9. I substituted coffee for the liquer due to feeding it to the kids. The second was at a family gathering in which I used a trifle bowl I purchased for this reason. The kids loved it, which shocked me as I have a picky eater. The extended family RAVED about it. It was gone very quickly, and I was told I am not allowed to show up to a gathering without it, ha! The trifle bowl looked beautiful, so not only did it taste great, it made me look like I know what I'm doing. I was asked if I always made "fancy schmancy desserts". Leftovers are great too, the kids liked it better after it sat in the fridge for a couple days, and hubby and I definitely thought it was a great leftover treat. It was gone before I could see how it tasted on day three. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish Moulds Blonigen

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Great recipe. the cream although i didnt use the Italian cheese but the common substitute was superb.just remember the coffee taste is very strong and bitter so dip the biscuit lightly until its color is light brown,if the color was coffee dark it will be very bitter. trust me that happened to me . the stiffer you want it the more you must whip the whipping cream only,not the finale mixture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dalinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
I made this for my boss' birthday today since it's his favorite dessert and it got RAVE reviews. I substituted the cream cheese, sour cream and heavy cream mixture for the mascarpone cheese, and used strong coffee instead of Kahlua and it still came out beautifully. I put mine in a 9" springform pan overnight and when I took the outer ring off this morning it held its shape and looked awesome. I garnished with dark chocolate curls and chocolate covered espresso beans. Such an easy, but impressive looking dessert that gets lots of oohs and aahs! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vatech90

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fishersville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
I was a little concerned about this recipe as most other tiramisu recipes call for at least SOME espresso or strong coffee and not just liqueur. I was able to fit 3 layers into my pan and it seemed as though I had to use more like 1/3 cup of liqueur per layer instead of 1/3 cup for the whole recipe... that being said, the liqueur flavor was very strong. I will make this again, but next time, instead of just liqueur, maybe combine 1/2 cup liqueur and 1/2 cup espresso to brush onto the lady fingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
Make sure that you added the yolk mixutre to the marscapone first!! I accidentally added the warm yolk mixture to the whipped cream and totally killed it. I used amaretto instead of coffee liqueur, and added some of the amaretto into the cream filling as well. Since I wasn't going to eat it immediately, I froze it instead of refrigerating it, and the tiramisu-ice cream was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
It was my first time making this dish. I used a 9x13 pan, and substituted amaretto for the coffee liquor. I also doubled the amount, since used hard ladyfingers.My co workers loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 612) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Tiramisu Chocolate Mousse

See how to prepare the perfect topper to a romantic dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States