Classic Thumbprint Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
this recipe was very easy to make but it lacks flavor-it tastes like flour - so make adjustments for flavor before you bake...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
this is a horrible recipe. no matter how long i cooked it i couldnt get it to not be like dough. i will never again use this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This IS the best recipe! We have used it year after year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Added 2 tsp of almond extract instead of vanilla extract trying to make a recipe that was similiar to my Mom's it did not work the cookies were good just did not taste like my Mom's Rasberry Thumbprints :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Holland, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
These are definately a keeper- make sure to recreate the thumbprint after the inital bake- they do tend to melt and flatten out a bit. really good with pear butter and raspberry jam-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Not a bad cookie, not a sweet cookie never made thumbprints before,cookie will stay together just let it cool on the cookie sheet for a few minutes then place on wire racks to cool.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I made these b/c I was looking for a slightly different jelly thumb-print cookie and these came out perfectly! They rolled well, the chopped nuts stayed on, and the jelly stayed in the finger-print well. For those who experienced problems with the cookies falling apart after baking: try using a finger, rather than a thumb, and don't press too far down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Great cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I'm not a cookie maker but I made these cookies and found them delicious. I'm wanted to use up my own freezer jam. I strained out the extra liquid and use it for the filling. That all worked great. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocoakay
Home Town: Woodburn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
my daughter and I made these. I must have done something wrong as they completely fell apart when removing from cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Angel Cookies

See how to make moist, fruity strawberry cookies.

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States