Classic Tapioca Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Perfect tapioca pudding, and very easy to make. I used coconut milk instead of whole (all I had), and really couldn't tell the difference. My husband had never had tapioca pudding before, and loved this recipe. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
This is basically the same as on the Tapioca box. Expect something original an Allrecipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Slidell, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Evidently this is the first review in quite a while. This recipe stand the test of time. No tinkering needed, this is good old fashioned pudding at it's best. Thick, creamy, yum! Takes some time, but worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I volunteer at a local hospice by cooking. One of the residents asked for tapioca pudding this week and I used this recipe and it was wonderful. I probably used more vanilla than the recipe called for but otherwise, I followed it as written and it was wonderful. Thanks, Nicole!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet7th

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scotia, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I have never made Tapioca Pudding before and both of just loved it. Had to soak my pearls as they were not quick cooking type, that was not difficult at all. Remember to keep it in fridge. Oh so good and thickened up beautifully. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Loved this. Made as is, except used 1% milk instead of whole (kept the salt), and a little extra vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This tapioca is perfectly delicious! Just exactly as written. Thank you Nicole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Delicious. I wish it was a little less congealed but I think I left out 1/2 a cup of milk. Wonderful flavor. Will make again and add 1/2 c. more milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Woodville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Used half water half milk to cut down on fat and calories, and didn't put any sugar (to avoid GM beet sugar) so stirred in yummy Maple Syrup at the same time as the vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Thickness consistency: I wasn't sure if it was automatically supposed to be thick at the end of the recipe or thicken up in fridge as it cools down. It's the latter. But, it would have been nice to have had that guidance. I made 2 batches simultaneously: a batch as the recipe calls for, and a "healthy" batch with non-fat milk, less sugar, and a little less yolk for experimental comparison. The regular batch tastes better and has better consistency, but the "healthy" batch is also good (still has the tapioca ball texture, and vanilla and somewhat creamy taste).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Meadowwood Tapioca Pudding

See what it takes to make a complete “homestead meal” including tapioca pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States