Classic Spanish Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Made this for a family gathering at Christmas! Boy was it a hit!! I added Triple Sec and SPICED Rum. Decreased the sugar to 1/4 cup and added pineapple, orange, lemon, apple, cherries and pear. Oh and yes, I added the Misty Arbor Blackberry Merlot. You cannot go wrong with this recipe and I highly reccomend you add the spiced rum. It gives it a dimension you will love, if you really like sangria! Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This is excellent, and allows for considerable variations to tastes and fruit availability. Highly recommended, and yes it is potent.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Made this as written except I used only 1 and a quarter cups of rum, and I found even that to be too much rum. I used Bacardi and Trader Joe's merlot. It made a little too much for my pitcher but looked very pretty and was yummy chilled. This was the first sangria I've made and it was very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobynHG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Double batch, cheap red blend, spiced rum, same citrus fruits plus frozen pineapple and mango chunks - YUM! I've made it before, always a big hit. The one thing I do differently, because I didn't read it wrong the first time, I just put it all in a glass pitcher at once and let it mull 3-4 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: West Linn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I used arbor mist blackberry merlot 1.5 liter and mostly doubled the ingredients. Used sailor jerry spiced rum but only about a cup and it was still pretty strong. Also added some triple sec and raspberries. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
way too alcoholic tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Delicious and refreshing. Kool-Aid for grown ups. My cousins in Madrid taught us to add some orange liqueur (Cointreau or Triple Sec) for a little extra kick. And if you can, let this sangria sit for two days before serving--5x more delicious. Serve icy cold with slice of the marinated citrus--it will be a gorgeous purple color after a day or so in the wine. Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Hohlbein Loeffler
Home Town: Los Altos, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Made this with spiced rum and it was amazing! What really made it a treat was having leftover drunken fruit, draining the dregs. Yes, it's very strong, but the citrus component really makes it nice and smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calabasas, California, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I made this for a back yard cook out and it was a huge hit. This will forever me my classic summer drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
GREAT SANGRIA - very easy to make and my friends loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 660) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Spanish Sangria

Watch how to make this authentic version of the popular wine drink.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States