Classic Spanish Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Really great recipe. Made it just as the recipe says with the minor substitution on sweet wine instead of dry. Used plain Bacardi rum and lemons, limes, and oranges. I mixed up the rum, fruit, and sugar the night before and added the wine a couple of hours before serving. The only issue I had was in trying to get the sugar dissolve. Awesome recipe, though. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
The first time I made this I used one of my favorite red wines and golden cachaca instead of rum and it was great! This time I used 1 cup golden cachaca since it's all I had and a new wine that wasn't nice on it's own and it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I used a very cheap bottle of Sangiovesse from Trader Joes and the cheapest white rum I could find. Following the recipe exactly....it's perfect. I think in the future I will put the sliced fruit, rum, sugar & OJ in a zipper bag and freeze, pop it into the ice chest along with a cheap bottle of wine and take camping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
This always pleases the crowd when ever I bring it to a shin dig! One time I used a wine that was 20% alcohol and whoa it was nothing to play with. Just make sure you take your time while drinking this it sneaks up on you. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tee Po

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgewood, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Add Spicey Capt Morgans rum for a great twist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
WOW! So good! Beware it goes down VERY easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I made this for a jewelry party I was hosting and it was a HIT!! Every loved it and it looked very elegant and was very tasty! I added maraschino cherry's, and red and green apples and at the end of the party everyone fought over the fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fabfivemom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pitts, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I made this for a girls night fondue party and it was fantastic! I doubled the recipe and used Carlo Rossi Sangria wine, 2 small limes and 1 large lemon cut into thin rounds, I cut 1 orange into rounds and another I cut the orange wedges into bite size pieces, I cut up 2 apples into bite size pieces and before serving I added a jar of drained and rinsed maraschino cherries. It had a wonderful sweet-citrus flavor and I will make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Used Blackberry Merlot. I have made this over and over again. Everyone LOVES it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 659) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Classic Spanish Sangria

Watch how to make this authentic version of the popular wine drink.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States