Classic Spanish Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I've made this a few times for cookouts and get togethers with friends. It is delicious! It goes fast. I suggest to double the recipe for serving friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This was amazing! I used the dark rum and a dry (for me) red, "Red Fox" from Goose Watch. I did cut the rum down to 1 cup. It was great the first day, absolutely amazing the second! Though I have to admit there wasn't much left for day two. Letting the fruit soak really made a difference. Definitely keeping this recipe around. Great for parties, special occasions, just for fun
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
When I first read about rum in sangria, I thought no way! But I did it with CM Spiced Rum, strawberries, raspberries, oranges, pears, pineapple. Soaked it for about a day and a half. Added no sugar, and the wine and OJ. It was a big hit! I will definitely make it again. The only thing is you have to plan in advance. I used to make sangria with only red wine and OJ, plus the fruit and I thought THAT was good! LOL, thanks for a great simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KateP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kamsack, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I substitute 1c brandy for rum -and substitute chopped apples for the lemons and limes, I also cut back the sugar alot (apples make it sweeter) we sometimes skip the OJ too let the fruit soak & add a few cloves for a kick. Just my preference reminds me more of what we had in Spain
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
This is hands down the favorite at my parties. But.....it is STRONG! Make sure your friends have lots to eat. I use two-buck chuck from Trader Joes and Bacardi light rum. It is amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Very Tasty! Very strong. Pour it over some ice and enjoy! Thank you for this easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mackle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Delicious! I used berries along with citrus fruits and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I have made this a lot of ways depending on what I have on hand. Always the fruit called for in the basic recipe but sometimes other fruit as well. Strawberries peaches nectarines apples pears ... A lot of times I haven't had the orange juice on hand. I have never used the full amount of sugar before and I usually use only 1 cup of rum. I have added frozen lime or lemon-aid instead of the orange juice. Today I, for the first time after a couple of years of messing with this recipe finally have made this recipe as listed above. Awesomeness ***** . My rating is for the recipe as listed. This could be called Smooth Heroin wine... One glass and your cheeks are warm... Take care and enjoy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Made this for a family gathering at Christmas! Boy was it a hit!! I added Triple Sec and SPICED Rum. Decreased the sugar to 1/4 cup and added pineapple, orange, lemon, apple, cherries and pear. Oh and yes, I added the Misty Arbor Blackberry Merlot. You cannot go wrong with this recipe and I highly reccomend you add the spiced rum. It gives it a dimension you will love, if you really like sangria! Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This is excellent, and allows for considerable variations to tastes and fruit availability. Highly recommended, and yes it is potent.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 658) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Spanish Sangria

Watch how to make this authentic version of the popular wine drink.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States