Classic Spanish Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Great recipe for Sangria. I used the spiced rum, but we didn't like the blackberry flavored wine (that was recommended by others) as much as regular wine (we used a cheap merlot the first time). I think the blackberry wine works great if you don't have time to let the flavors develop - or if you want a drink that is not as strong. Still, the great thing about this recipe is that you can experiment with the ingredients (both alcohol and fruit) and it'll still taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
This turned out really tasty, even though I forgot to add the orange juice! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBBMALL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Have used this recipe multiple times! I live in Florida. Have had Cuban immigrants exclaim that: "Now THIS is like the Sangria at home." High praise indeed! Everyone, yes everyone LOVES this recipes. I save it and use it for all the spring, summer, fall parties I have! Good for drinking by the pool also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
4.5 Stars! I love this drink and can't wait to make it again. I doubled the original recipe for a party. I used blackberry wine as others suggested, but still added a bit of sugar. I didn't use quite as much rum (I used Cpt Morgan) since I had some older ladies who were worried about too much booze. I also had 7up on the side if anyone wanted to make a spritzer. For fruit, I used a whole lemon, 1 orange, half of an apple and a half of a can of pineapple with the juice. We actually ended up with leftover fruit, so next time I might not add as much. The drink would be great without it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOOLKATSARAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Algona, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
way too stong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I just made this for a party yesterday and love it. It tastes great--not too sweet but not too dry. Also, it is a lot easier than some of the other sangria recipes out there, which is great for when you're planning a party for a crowd. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
So simple and so delicious. Everyone at our party asked for the recipe and it was almost embarrassing that it was so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Seidenspinner Durjan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Fantastic! I used peach rum which added a nice flavor -- otherwise followed the recipe exactly. This will be my new go to sangria recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This is some mighty fine stuff. I had bought a bottle of premixed Sangria as emergency backup but that's like comparing Dom Perignon to Mad Dog 20/20. I will definitely make this again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 671) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Spanish Sangria

Watch how to make this authentic version of the popular wine drink.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States