Classic Spanish Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I've tried many of the sangria recipes on this site, and I have to say, this is by far the best red sangria recipe I've tried from ANY recipe site. So many of the reviews suggested reducing the rum by half and starting there (adding more if desired) so I did make that change, and I'm glad I did. I will also add a little less sugar next time (I think a quarter cup would be fine), but wow, this is fabulous!! Since the changes I made were purely my personal preference, I still feel this is a 5-star recipe, and I plan to use this as my go-to sangria recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
The only change I made was since I did not have dry wine only semi-sweet I cut back a little on the surgar. It was very good and looked beautiful in the pitcher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Easy and delicious! I only used about half the amount of rum, and for the wine I found a merlot/zinfandel blend which I thought worked out just fine. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
drink with caution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I've made this several times, always with rave reviews and requests for the recipe. My favorite is using Parrot Bay Pineapple rum and Manischewitz Blackberry wine. Soooo good. In addition to a lemon, lime and orange, I add sliced pineapple and sometime strawberries. Making some this weekend. Can't wait to sit on my patio sipping a glass and enjoying the evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Cheap wine redemption! I used white grape peach flavoring instead of citrus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by barbara
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
we made this for the office staff party and forgot the orange juice (!) - noone noticed and everyone loved it...i wonder why... :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbara
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Good flavor, but fairly strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I love this stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Reduce rum to 1/2-3/4 cup per bottle of wine. Still strong but not over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 656) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Spanish Sangria

Watch how to make this authentic version of the popular wine drink.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States