Classic Spanish Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This is excellent, and allows for considerable variations to tastes and fruit availability. Highly recommended, and yes it is potent.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Made this as written except I used only 1 and a quarter cups of rum, and I found even that to be too much rum. I used Bacardi and Trader Joe's merlot. It made a little too much for my pitcher but looked very pretty and was yummy chilled. This was the first sangria I've made and it was very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobynHG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Double batch, cheap red blend, spiced rum, same citrus fruits plus frozen pineapple and mango chunks - YUM! I've made it before, always a big hit. The one thing I do differently, because I didn't read it wrong the first time, I just put it all in a glass pitcher at once and let it mull 3-4 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pierre, South Dakota, USA
Living In: West Linn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I used arbor mist blackberry merlot 1.5 liter and mostly doubled the ingredients. Used sailor jerry spiced rum but only about a cup and it was still pretty strong. Also added some triple sec and raspberries. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
way too alcoholic tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Delicious and refreshing. Kool-Aid for grown ups. My cousins in Madrid taught us to add some orange liqueur (Cointreau or Triple Sec) for a little extra kick. And if you can, let this sangria sit for two days before serving--5x more delicious. Serve icy cold with slice of the marinated citrus--it will be a gorgeous purple color after a day or so in the wine. Great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Hohlbein Loeffler
Home Town: Los Altos, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
Made this with spiced rum and it was amazing! What really made it a treat was having leftover drunken fruit, draining the dregs. Yes, it's very strong, but the citrus component really makes it nice and smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calabasas, California, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I made this for a back yard cook out and it was a huge hit. This will forever me my classic summer drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
GREAT SANGRIA - very easy to make and my friends loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
I've never made Sangria before and thought it would be a nice addition to our summer bbq. I used the spiced rum and soaked the fruit overnight. When I went to purchase Blackberry Merlot - based on other recommendations, the clerk at the liquor store said it was a very sweet wine. So - being worried it would be too sweet - I bought a regular Merlot and it was perfect! This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 659) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Spanish Sangria

Watch how to make this authentic version of the popular wine drink.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

How to Make Sangria

See how to make this classic summer punch in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States