Classic Slow Cooker Corn Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Amazing, I used Ideal milk and omitted the chilies. Enjoyed by the family so will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charlie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Fantastic! I doubled the potatoes just because I had some left in the bag so might as well throw it in. And I threw in some velveeta because I also had just a little might as well throw it in. Otherwise followed exactly and this chowder is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geneseo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This was soooooooooo good!!! I didn't have any green chiles and only used 1 can cream of mushroom. I added chopped bell peppers and did everything else exactly as written. We loved it! will definitely keep this one handy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eimmik Hungy!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Millington, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Wow!! Great recipe! I used one can cream of chicken and one of mushroom because i had those on hand. I used 2 cans of evaporated milk because i didn't want to use fresh milk. I used cumin instead of chili powder and omitted the hot sauce. I added diced carrots and 3 slices of pepper jack cheese. I did use only one can of regular corn instead of frozen because i was out of frozen. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
made it as written, we loved it and added this to our file of favorite soups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I loved it! I can't wait to used this recipe and and lots of different items. Carrots, celery, etc... Thanks for the recipe! Oh and by the way. I made it exactly as written. I think it's wrong to change a recipe and then rate it. :( How is that a fair rating?????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kkrogh
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I admit I made a couple changes, but this recipe turned out awesome! I only used 1 can green chili's, used 1- 12 oz can evaporated milk and water to make up the rest of the liquid, after reading other reviews, I omitted the hot sauce since my man doesn't like super spicy and I used 5 real potatoes diced up. If I would have had more time I would cook it on low for probably 8 hours since I used regular potatoes but I did it on high for 4 and low for 2 and it tastes awesome! I did add a little velvetta I had in the fridge too. I'm so glad I found this recipe! Lunch this week is going to be tasty! Thanks Michelle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Loved it. Made minor changes; substituted 4 cans of crab instead of ham 1 hour before finishing. Also added about 1/3 cup pre-cooked bacon and used 2 cans evaporated milk versus fresh. Simple and easy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Delicious! My husband ate three bowls and it couldn't have been easier to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessiokaFroka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA
Living In: Poway, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I thought this was a wonderful soup, truly thick enough to be called a chowder. I used two 12 ounce cans of evaporated milk, as another reviewer suggested, and it did indeed make the chowder very thick. But my husband did not like it - said it was too sweet (perhaps because of the creamed corn).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Zucchini Soup

A hearty soup with Italian sausage and vegetables made in a slow cooker.

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Pozole in a Slow Cooker

Mexican stew with hominy, pork and dried chile peppers made in a slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States