Classic Slow Cooker Corn Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I loved it! I can't wait to used this recipe and and lots of different items. Carrots, celery, etc... Thanks for the recipe! Oh and by the way. I made it exactly as written. I think it's wrong to change a recipe and then rate it. :( How is that a fair rating?????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
made it as written, we loved it and added this to our file of favorite soups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Yum!! This was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Wow!! Great recipe! I used one can cream of chicken and one of mushroom because i had those on hand. I used 2 cans of evaporated milk because i didn't want to use fresh milk. I used cumin instead of chili powder and omitted the hot sauce. I added diced carrots and 3 slices of pepper jack cheese. I did use only one can of regular corn instead of frozen because i was out of frozen. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This was soooooooooo good!!! I didn't have any green chiles and only used 1 can cream of mushroom. I added chopped bell peppers and did everything else exactly as written. We loved it! will definitely keep this one handy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eimmik Hungy!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Millington, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Fantastic! I doubled the potatoes just because I had some left in the bag so might as well throw it in. And I threw in some velveeta because I also had just a little might as well throw it in. Otherwise followed exactly and this chowder is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geneseo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
It is so rare that you get a recipe that says it is spicy and it is actually spicy. This one delivers the spice in spades. I was prepared to be disappointed because so many recipes out there are bland, but I had some Honeybaked Ham left over from Thanksgiving and I thought I would give this a try. It delivered. Even my husband ate it all up. We like spice, so we liked it, but I would have to cut the spice if I were to give it to anyone else. Using the flavored ham from Honeybaked probably saved us from some of the blandness others mentioned. I followed the recipe exactly, cooking it on high for just under four hours. I didn't give it five stars because it took a bit longer to prepare than 15 minutes and the heat was even more than I really wanted. I also would probably use less onion next time (half instead of a whole). All told, I will be making this again. And again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
This chowder was very good on flavor, however, next time I would cut the heat in half. It makes your lips burn..! I used Tabasco habanero hot so that could have been the issue. Otherwise, it was quick and easy! Would add some celery next time and think that bacon would be better than the ham. Love allrecipes.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Amazing, I used Ideal milk and omitted the chilies. Enjoyed by the family so will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charlie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
I changed a few items. Omitted green chiles because family doesn't like them. Used crm of mushroom and crm of chicken soup because it was what I had on hand. Cooked on high for 4-5 hrs. Onion was still a bit crunchy. Next time I will saute the onion in the butter before mixing and possibly add bacon for additional flavor. Also, I will cook on low for 4-6 hrs so the potatoes don't overcook. The flavor was very good! - lsragan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States