Classic Slow Cooker Corn Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This was soooooooooo good!!! I didn't have any green chiles and only used 1 can cream of mushroom. I added chopped bell peppers and did everything else exactly as written. We loved it! will definitely keep this one handy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eimmik Hungy!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Millington, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Amazing, I used Ideal milk and omitted the chilies. Enjoyed by the family so will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charlie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I loved it! I can't wait to used this recipe and and lots of different items. Carrots, celery, etc... Thanks for the recipe! Oh and by the way. I made it exactly as written. I think it's wrong to change a recipe and then rate it. :( How is that a fair rating?????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I thought this was a wonderful soup, truly thick enough to be called a chowder. I used two 12 ounce cans of evaporated milk, as another reviewer suggested, and it did indeed make the chowder very thick. But my husband did not like it - said it was too sweet (perhaps because of the creamed corn).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
made it as written, we loved it and added this to our file of favorite soups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Fantastic! I doubled the potatoes just because I had some left in the bag so might as well throw it in. And I threw in some velveeta because I also had just a little might as well throw it in. Otherwise followed exactly and this chowder is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geneseo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Wow!! Great recipe! I used one can cream of chicken and one of mushroom because i had those on hand. I used 2 cans of evaporated milk because i didn't want to use fresh milk. I used cumin instead of chili powder and omitted the hot sauce. I added diced carrots and 3 slices of pepper jack cheese. I did use only one can of regular corn instead of frozen because i was out of frozen. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kkrogh
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I admit I made a couple changes, but this recipe turned out awesome! I only used 1 can green chili's, used 1- 12 oz can evaporated milk and water to make up the rest of the liquid, after reading other reviews, I omitted the hot sauce since my man doesn't like super spicy and I used 5 real potatoes diced up. If I would have had more time I would cook it on low for probably 8 hours since I used regular potatoes but I did it on high for 4 and low for 2 and it tastes awesome! I did add a little velvetta I had in the fridge too. I'm so glad I found this recipe! Lunch this week is going to be tasty! Thanks Michelle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Delicious! My husband ate three bowls and it couldn't have been easier to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessiokaFroka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA
Living In: Poway, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Loved it. Made minor changes; substituted 4 cans of crab instead of ham 1 hour before finishing. Also added about 1/3 cup pre-cooked bacon and used 2 cans evaporated milk versus fresh. Simple and easy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Zucchini Soup

A hearty soup with Italian sausage and vegetables made in a slow cooker.

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Pozole in a Slow Cooker

Mexican stew with hominy, pork and dried chile peppers made in a slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States