Classic Shepherd's Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Shepherds pie is actually made from Lamb.....Cottage pie is made with ground Beef. But i like both anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I have friends demanding that I make this recipe for them! I did change it up a bit. I don't include the mustard, just because I didn't have mustard the first time I made it. The tomato juice I sub for pasta sauce. For veggies I put in a can of peaches and cream kernel corn and then I top it off with some parmesan cheese sprinkled over the potatoes. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Ness

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Finally a shepard's pie recipe with flavor! This recipe is a keeper. 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
Just made this for my family and it was DELICIOUS!!! Oh and did I mention easy!! I did use two packets of instant potatoes thought since I am a mother of 2 having to cook fast. Also, I substitued a bay leaf for the rosemary. My little boy keeps saying "Momma good" if that says anything at all. Will definetly pass this recipe on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I loved this recipe. I was worried the mustard would overpower the flavor, but it all mixed well together. The dish was incredibly tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I thoroughly enjoyed this meal, as did my wife. I followed the recipe almost to the letter, only substituting frozen corn for the mixed veggies. Also, I didn't mix the corn with the meat, but simply layered it on top before I spooned on the potatoes. Very flavorful mixture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wrhodesiii

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: New Britain, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mary Ann
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This was great! My husband is a meat and potatoes kind of guy, so this was perfect. He loved it. Neither of us had ever tried shepherd's pie before. It's nothing fancy, but was a nice warm, comforting and tasty meal. For dessert: Country Apple Dumplings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
This was great! Two fussy little boys ate it up. I used Alexia frozen mashed potatoes cooked in the microwave to save time. I didn't have rosemary so I substituted the same amount of dried basil. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
Loved it! There is nothing I would change about this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by srreed11

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

A Scotsman's Shepherd Pie

See a version of shepherd pie with lamb, mashed potatoes, and Cheddar cheese.

Shepherd's Pie VI

See how to make a simple one-pot meal the family will crave.

How to Make Veggie Shepherd’s Pie

Learn how to make a meat-free shepherd's pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States