Classic Savory Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
The dill was a nice, unique addition to the recipe. Nice change from the traditional devilled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Excellent classic deviled egg. Classic to me, anyway =) ... I don't care for Dijon, so used regular spicy brown mustard. I might add a bit more vinegar next time, but will definitely save and use this recipe. Too often, my deviled eggs taste different every time I make them. Sometimes a good thing...sometimes not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
nice recipe. It has the tangy flavor I like in a deviled egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rickster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
My family loved these. I like a deviled egg with a little kick. These were perfect. Not bland but not too overpowering either. I omitted the salt and used white wine vinegar instead of rice vinegar. This will be my new go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I loved the texture, but (and maybe it was lost in doubling the recipe) I found that for my flavor profile, there was a little too much. I think were I to do it again, single or double, I would cut the vinegar and the mustard in half. Otherwise, I enjoyed them greatly and my visiting family did as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee Wheeler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JennyK
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I really liked this recipe for making deviled eggs for my first time ever!! My husband loved it as well! I did substitute the mayo with miracle whip instead to see how much flavor I'd end up with. Turned out too flavorful! Lol. But overall, great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I followed the recipe almost exactly except I used a grainy Dijon mustard and this was delicious. So simple and easy, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vivian Li

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Exactly what I was looking for!! The only change I made was I used half miracle whip and half mayo instead of all mayo. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
This is my go to recipe. We have chickens and sometimes too many fresh eggs to use up. This is a simple, delicious recipe that the whole family loves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This is my first time making deviled eggs and I thought they were very good! I did make a few changes just because I used what I had on hand. I used rice vinegar instead of the rice wine vinegar and my garlic powder has parsley mixed into it so I used that. No dill for me since I had none, I decided to use some smoked paprika for color and added it on top at the end for presentation. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States