Classic Savory Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
nice recipe. It has the tangy flavor I like in a deviled egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rickster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
My family loved these. I like a deviled egg with a little kick. These were perfect. Not bland but not too overpowering either. I omitted the salt and used white wine vinegar instead of rice vinegar. This will be my new go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I loved the texture, but (and maybe it was lost in doubling the recipe) I found that for my flavor profile, there was a little too much. I think were I to do it again, single or double, I would cut the vinegar and the mustard in half. Otherwise, I enjoyed them greatly and my visiting family did as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee Wheeler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JennyK
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I really liked this recipe for making deviled eggs for my first time ever!! My husband loved it as well! I did substitute the mayo with miracle whip instead to see how much flavor I'd end up with. Turned out too flavorful! Lol. But overall, great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I followed the recipe almost exactly except I used a grainy Dijon mustard and this was delicious. So simple and easy, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vivian Li

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Exactly what I was looking for!! The only change I made was I used half miracle whip and half mayo instead of all mayo. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
This is my go to recipe. We have chickens and sometimes too many fresh eggs to use up. This is a simple, delicious recipe that the whole family loves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This is my first time making deviled eggs and I thought they were very good! I did make a few changes just because I used what I had on hand. I used rice vinegar instead of the rice wine vinegar and my garlic powder has parsley mixed into it so I used that. No dill for me since I had none, I decided to use some smoked paprika for color and added it on top at the end for presentation. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Either I did do something wrong or I didn't like it it was too thin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Really yummy. I like the Dijon mustard and the vinegar in these deviled eggs. I also am a fan of real mayonnaise rather than using miracle whip. Makes it taste so much better. I added a pinch of sugar to counteract some of the vinegar. They were a hit at the dinner I brought them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easter Chick Deviled Eggs

A delicious deviled egg recipe gets a cute-for-Easter makeover.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States