Classic Sauza® Gold Margarita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
This is really good. A little on the sweet side so I just added some extra lime juice. Delicious on a hot summer day. thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MagicallyDelicious
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
I used silver Sauza and this one was great. I made it with orange - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagicallyDelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MommySmith
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I tried three Sauza recipes, fell in love with Sauza Tequila and this recipe was hands down the best one I tried. Don't substitute and enjoy responsibly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommySmith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: New Market, Alabama, USA
Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
This is a good go-to party drink recipe! You can make a ton of these and they will be enjoyed the whole night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I used Sauza Blue Tequila. This was delicious and was the favorite of the night! We squeezed a small amount of orange juice into it. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Very good. Simple to make too. I used Sauza Blue tequila.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Simply good. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
There are, for sure, many different styles of margaritas! You can't argue about the ingredients in this drink---they ARE classic. You just need to find the recipe you prefer. But for me---tonight---the eve of Cinco de Mayo---this was perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
As a bartender I find making my own margarita mix to taste much better. Use sour mix, a splash triple sec, splash lime juice, and splash orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Margarita

See how to make the best homemade margaritas.

Jalapeno and Cucumber Margarita

Spicy & refreshing, this amazing marg’s infused with hot pepper & cool cucumber.

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States