Classic Restaurant Caesar Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Excellent as-is, my sweety was very happy with it and I'll use the same recipe again. I only had anchovy paste in a tube...but a teaspoon of that worked fine. Forgot to buy fresh garlic so had to use powdered which was the only mis-step in terms of taste -- not the recipe's fault.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Qualicum Beach, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
This was a treat. I always knew how to make a good Caesar Dressing, but this was better than mine. It was the Dijon Mustard that mine was missing. This is also a great Coleslaw dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tukaussey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
This is the authentic Caesar Salad dressing. I was searching for it for a long time. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Imane
Home Town: Beirut, Beirut, Lebanon
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Great recipe. Easy to follow and liked by everyone even my non-salad eating husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktrace

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Durand, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Great made as stated without anchovies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arnandlor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Have used this recipe for years it's the best Caesar Salad ever. Only difference I add onion to taste usually 2 thin slices quartered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
A salad to die for. I no longer have to go to a nice restaurant to get a table-side made Caesar Salad. I can now do it myself and it tastes wonderful!! Hey wait... I still like going to a nice restaurant. No one tell my secret!! Thanks for the recipe Sarah!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
When I saw this called for an egg yolk I knew it was a traditional recipe. I use a tablespoon Anchovy Paste in place of the whole anchovies when making a salad for four, it mixes well and taste great. Adjust to your liking. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee Mission, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Very tasty and well-balanced dressing! However, we only used one anchovy fillet. Note, that this recipe makes a generous serving size for 2 people (we dressed our salad until just coated). Thank-you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pipsy D

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Thank you! No changes needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashlie Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caesar Salad Supreme

See how to make a classic salad with garlic croutons and a creamy dressing.

Dannon Caesar Salad Supreme

Say hello to nutritious salad dressing without sacrificing taste.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States