Classic Pizza Margharita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
Love this in the summer with fresh basil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harleysville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
Just shy of perfect. I added spinach which really gave it that extra something. I also sprinkled a little Romano and Parmesean cheese (I had some I needed to use). The only other improvement I can think of would be to make the pesto from scratch. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WUSTHOF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benbrook, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
A classic margharita pizza to me is pizza crust, garlic, tomato, fresh basil, and mozzarella cheese. I heat minced garlic in olive oil until the garlic is well infused. Brush the garlic oil on a Boboli, top with thinly sliced tomatoes, torn fresh basil leaves, and sliced fresh mozzarella cheese. Bake at 350 degrees for about 15-20 minutes, until the cheese is melted. Variations are limitless on toppings: spinach, mushrooms, onions, broccoli. Keep it heart healthy by staying away from the pepperoni, sausage, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2005
Reduce the red pepper content next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jarrett Campbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
Tastes good. You have to like pesto though. I used vegetarian mozzarella cheese instead, and it didn't melt like regular cheese, but it was still good. I added diced onions. Next time I will probably add different toppings, but I guess it's ingredients is what makes it a "Margherita Pizza".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
Needs something else...If I make this again I might use spinach under the cheese and tomatoes...and maybe a different cheese (Meunster).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STRETCHAD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
Super easy and fast, it just didn't knock my family's socks off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
This recipe was easy to prepare and delicious. It will definately become a staple in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
great pizza recipe. we added bell pepper and onion to ours. also we used hunts tomato sauce with basil, garlic, and oregano. I know it is not supposed to have sauce, but we just needed something more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
This is really good. I used a pizza crust from a can and DiGiorno® Pesto. For the simplicity of it, I'm thrilled that it tastes like the gourmet pizza place down the street.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States