Classic Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Thank You for posting this, I lost my cookbook and my family loves this recipe so I was trying to find it online! This is one of the best Pecan Pie recipe their is, at least my family thinks so and trust me I have a very large (in numbers) family! Thanks again you saved me from getting in trouble!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
It's an easy recipe but tastes terrific. I've gotten rave reviews from everyone on this pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
I just made the pecan pie recipe out of Southern Living's Homestyle Cooking cookbook which only differs by calling for 1/2 cup marg. instead of 1/3 cup...and I just pulled it out of the oven and it's the most gorgeous pecan pie I've ever seen! It took much longer to bake through than the recipe said, using my mother's oven which may be cool, I don't know. But the crust and pie are flawless. I can't wait to eat it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
This is a great recipe. It came out perfectly. It wasn't too sweet either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
This pie turned out great and it was very easy to do! I will definetly use this recipe over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
Just like the name - Classic! Pie Delicious and sweet, the whole family enjoyed a slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Alamos, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Cibolo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
This was a great recipe. I made it for my husband as his favorite pie is pecan. It was the first time I've made a pecan pie and it was much easier than I originally thought it was going to be. I think it's going to become a regular recipe of mine for the holidays. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durant, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
I discovered this recipes a couple of years ago and it has become a traditional dish for my families holiday dinner. I have made this for my cjurches bake sales and they are always a hit! People who aren't pecan pie lovers rave about this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
This was VERY disappointing. I followed the recipe exactly as shown, and this pie was completely SOUPY! I'll never use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
This is a great recipe. It turned out perfectly and was very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States