Classic Pecan Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Yummy.I liked how easy this pie was to make and I loved how good it tasted. I would be proud to take this pie to my in laws holiday dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Good old fashioned pecan pie. Doesn't get much better than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Photo by ibbz
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Have been making this recipe for over 30 years. It is the perfect pecan pie, my husband says and I agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Kathleen
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Wow! is the only thing my husband could say after tasting this classic pie! So very easy recipe to follow! This will be on my table every Thanksgiving and probably a few more times in between! It's a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
I have always hated peacan pie, but my husband has asked me to bake him one, so I used this recipie, easy..... I though i would give it a try again and OMG this pie is AMAZING..... i used the high altitude ajustment and its perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I think that this was a really good recipe despite the fact that it was slightly burned. It turned out crispy, though, so it tasted really good. My family called it professional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jael73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I made this for my first time ever and my husband says it was awesome!! I have never made a homemade pie before and I do not like Pecans but my husband was very impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
It has a great taste, and it look good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This is a classic, easy to make pie. There are variations out there but none make any real improvements. I make this one along with pumpkin pie for our annual dinner for our cancer patients - about 350 people now - and get rave reviews everytime. Don't over bake. It sets up as it cools. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Ok, I made my first pecan pie ever about 6 weeks ago at Thanksgiving. I loved it...but being my first time, I felt I should try out other recipes. Comparatively, this recipe is nearly identical to my first one, with just a few variations to the measurements and also using entirely light Karo (mine used half dark) and also using gran sugar instead of brown. Flavor and texturally speaking it was about the same. BUT!!!!! The simplest step ever was missing from this recipe -- IF YOU WANT TO MAKE THIS PIE...*please*, I implore you, toast the pecans first!! Nothing to it, put them all into a non-stick skillet over med heat...about 6 minutes total, and tossing if necessary to prevent burning. This is such a critical, flavor-enhancing step and it makes all the difference in the world. I promise. Happy cooking....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laredhed2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Pecan Pie

Pecan pie with the perfect ratio of nutty crunch to sticky sweetness.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Caramel Pecan Pie

See how to make a nutty, buttery pie with a sweet touch of chewy caramel.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States