Classic Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
My wife and kids just made this recipe and followed it verbatum...WORST PEANUT BUTTER COOKIES EVER!!! We have 20+ cookies that we can't eat...Not enough peanut butter...Cookies were more like a sugar cookie than a peanut butter cookie. Excellent texture though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This recipe is delicious, and I was pleasantly surprised. I kept the recipe just about the same except for adding a 1/2 cup of flour as others suggested, and 1/4 cup of peanut butter. I also added 1 tbsp of cornstarch to dough for taste. The only difficult part of making the cookies was stirring the flour mixture with the peanut butter mixture. I stirred and stirred at least 10 minutes!!! Other than that, the cookies came out soft and tasty, with a subtle peanut butter flavor. I cooked these cookies right at 10 minutes. I was able to make just shy of 3 dozen. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Substituted flour for gluten-free all purpose flour for these cookies today and added chocolate chips! Yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patsy Herring

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rollsroycebeauty
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I made one big cookie for family to share it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Thank you Shirley for a surely delicious cookie. I made the recipe EXACTLY and cookies were very good. The dough MUST BE REFRIGERATED for at least the recommended time. This will stop the cookie from spreading while baking. Also, because it is butter based, make sure you bake them on a parchment paper lined cookie sheet. :-) The TWEAKED RECIPE -increased the peanut butter and flour by 1/2 cup each and added 1 teaspoon of vanilla. OH YEAH, BABY! YUMMY! Yet another suggestion, add some finely chopped up dates, maraschino cherries and walnuts or peanuts. Thank People for your suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rocketj
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
These are the most delicious cookies! I make them at least once a week for my husband, a peanut butter cookie fanatic. The only thing different for me is that I bake them for 6 1/2 minutes at 350 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
These cookies are not good at all. I joined just to leave a review of these disapointing cookies! If there were no stars, that's what it would get! Not enough peanut taste, just sugary flavor. The texture is nice, though, no issues there, dough nice to work with...But over all, find a different peanut butter cookie recipe! Not making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I added an extra 1/4 c. flour and put in about 1/3 c. crushed peanuts(I accidentally bought smooth instead of crunchy pb!)and these came out beautifully!! About 9.5 minutes was the perfect time for them, brown on the bottom but still soft and chewey. Everyone loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eireann_nm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
These cookies were really good. Took them to where I volunteer and the girls raved about them and they all disappeared. They looked fantastic and depending on your preference you could have crunchy or soft. I baked soft ones for 11 minutes and crispy 13 min. The only change I will make next time is add a little more peanut butter. I don't know if because I used natural peanut butter (without hydrogenated oils) if this made it taste less peanut like) I like more peanut butter taste. I would not add vanilla to this recipe as it would distract from the flavor you are trying to acquire. I also used a melon baller to make sure all cookies about same size. Then I rolled them in some sugar and when on cookie sheet I flatten slightly with fork in crisscross manner. Wish I had taken a picture but they were gone before I got a chance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Darryl
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I have made these many times the last time I added chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darryl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,619) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States