Classic Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Awesome recipe! Don't Change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
The best PB cookie ever!! I too added 1/2 c each flour and p-nut butter, used salted butter and omitted 1/2 tsp salt listed in recipe also added 1 tsp of vanilla, baked 10min at 350 - we can't stop eating them!!! Also, for half of the batch I added chocolate candy wafer to center of cookie 5 minutes into baking- yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I followed recipe as is, they came out perfect. I used natural peanut butter had no problem with them being to thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Powell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Very good--a little different in texture, since when my children were growing up, I made them probably the size estimated here. I added the extra flour and peanut butter as others mentioned here, plus the teaspoon of vanilla. The flavor would be richer with the butter; however, since I had none, I used 1/2 cup cube margarine plus 1/2 cup shortening. Since everyone seems to like cookies larger these days, that's what I did, ending up with about 3 dozen. Just right at 375 degrees at 9 minutes. I tried some at 350 degrees earlier after preheating, but they were too pale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AyoungLady2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Photo by Paden
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I've cooked these cookies multiple times now, except I was adding a little bit more peanut butter as well as flour. Well this time I followed the instructions exactly as they said, except I used 1/2 crunchy 1/2 creamy peanut butter, and added 1/4 tsp vanilla extract, cooked on 375 for 12 mins and they're the best ones yet. They ends managed to stay crunchy while the middle is nice a chewy. So great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paden
Living In: Rialto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nai
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
These were exactly what I was looking for! I listened to other reviews and added some vanilla, 1/2 cup more peanut butter, 1/2 cup more AP flour, and 2Tbsp of cornstarch to keep them a bit more chewy. But I made the mistake of doubling this and oh my goodness I got soooooooo many cookies! I'm not sure if I am making them considerably smaller than others but I have soooo many cookies that I don't think I know how to get rid of them all! But truly if my only complaint is that the yeild amount seems a tad off well then honestly there isn't much to complain about :-) thank you for this post as this is now my go-to PB cookie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
These are exactly how a peanut butter cookie should taste. The flavor and texture is perfect. I did use creamy peanut butter because that is what I had and what I always use. I made recipe as written except I did add one teaspoon vanilla. Thanks for the great recipe Shirley Sadler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
The best peanut butter cookies, EVER! After reading reviews I decided to add a bit more flour, vanilla, and extra peanut butter. Used all organic ingredients. I was afraid I went a little heavy with the flour, added an extra egg. 350 for just under 8 mins. turns out a perfect cookie! I rolled them in a ball and dunked one side in sugar, forgot to smash down. The result was a perfect dome with a soft peanutty center. Absolutely delicious! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rhea Pan
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
easy and tasty. totally like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhea Pan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This was a great recipe. I read other reviews which noted flatness of cookies so I added a little over 1/4 cup of flour. Also used creamy peanut butter and not crunchy as we dis n it have it on hand. Cookies came out nice, although they were a bit hard, so next time I will bake them a minute or two less. Thanks again for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,739) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States