Classic Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This by far the best recipe I have come across for Peanut Butter Cookies, and I have used A LOT! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I just made these and they came out great. I added tsp of vanilla and mini chocolate chips. I did not refrigerate the dough. All I did was roll into small balls and leave them instead of pressing them down. They came out great, so easy and quick to make. I baked them for 10 mins. Left them on the cookie sheet for a couple of minutes for them to set then moved them to a cookie rack. No problem at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
just what I was looking for I made and everybody loved them .about to make them again I added chocolate chips to mine came out great:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Noms! This is my go-to for special cookies... Cuz so much butter! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devon Baumann

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I make this for my husband when the guys get together. He NEVER brings any back. I have learned to keep a dozen at home if I want any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Wow, these are better than anything you can buy at a bakery. I use creamy peanut butter, and added peanut butter chips for fun. The first time I made them, I had no eggs, so I substituted a flax egg (3 TBS ground flaxseed and 1 TBS water mixed). They stayed soft and chewy for the whole week. I've kept with the flax because I think maybe it helped keep them soft--I could be wrong. Super addictive, so watch out. I find that chilling the dough for an hour and using a cookie baller worked really well. It made them into fluffy 3-bite balls. I don't press them down with a fork. I'm about to make batch number 5 today to give as a welcome gift to our new neighbors--they're perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
I added another 1/2 cup of flour like another reader suggested & the cookies turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
These were excellent - crunchy and not too sweet! I made them with almond butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I loved this recipe as a fixer-up. Like many, I start with something else and touch it up afterwards to my liking. I always make my cookies in a muffin tin, it keeps them from getting too big and saves my calories. :) Oh and I also used salted butter and smooth peanut butter. My boyfriend raves about these now, he says they're as good as his mom's! I never get that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Really yummy cookies. I added more flour/pb. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cdwater

Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,599) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States