Classic Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I like this recipe! You just have to bake for a few minutes and it's done. I just lessen the sugar by a 1/2 cup but it was still good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
These tastes amazing! Like others have said they do turn out flat but I still thought they were perfect. I thought they were moist and chewy. I would definitely recommend you do not make them for the first time as a treat to take anywhere.... make them for yourself at home. They arnt pretty but taste great. I have saved them as the only peanut butter cookie I will make from now on just because they taste that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Well, ive made this a few times now and something still doesn't taste right. Ive added more peanut butter, tried more flour, tried vanilla. And still, doesn't taste right. Maybe its just me. My husband likes them but I don't think he even tastes, just swallows whatever I make. hahaha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Mine came out tasting great but they were crumbly and dry. The looked like the picture but that's about it. I will not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randi Broecker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
These cookies are excellent!! They are very easy to make. Somtimes I add walnuts to batter. Everyone loved them. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmensita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunny Isles Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by V.Naehu808
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Like others I used 1/2 cp more flour, I used margarine so omitted the salt, and added 1/2 cp of CREAMY PB. I've tried out many PB recipes, this one with the addition of the flour and creamy PB, WINS! Hands down. The best PB cookie ever. The edges are slightly crispy while the middle nice and soft and just a little chewy. 350o for 12 mins. I put a thumb print in the center and added strawberry jam before baking. OMG!!!!! Better than Mrs. Fields if I do say so myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V.Naehu808

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waianae, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Love it by far a really good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I read the others comments and let the cookie dough rest in the fridge overnight. These cookies do like to travel all over the pan so I suggest rolling them into small balls or you will have HUGE cookies. I also had to keep them in the oven for about 15 min. I also jazzed them up with a chocolate drizzle with Heath bar bits! SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Made as written.... delicious. Next time will press fork down harder to keep pattern.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by esharon
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
It was very good I did add more flour and less sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,712) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States