Classic Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by Charlie Hocking
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Great recipe but definitely needs more peanut butter next time even though I used a whole jar! Used smooth peanut butter and salted butter so just omitted the salt and added dark chocolate drops on top just before baking them at 190 degrees Celsius for 13 minutes. Used 1 tbsp as the measure for each cookie and it made 50. Might try another batch but portion it out then freeze so I can have fresh cookies with minimal effort when ever I crave them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlie Hocking

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I have made these cookies with another recipe using peanut butter, sugar,and eggs it still comes out the same way as these did
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
My family likes peanut butter cookies so this is the first time I've made them from scratch. The recipe was easy now for the cooking part...wish me luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathy M-Island
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
they were very good and I like them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy M-Island

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Like others, I increased the amount of peanut butter and flour by half a cup. Fantastic cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikirib

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I'm an American in England where PB cookies are unheard of. But everyone I've ever made these for has Love love loved them! I love them too and am VERY picky about my cakes and cookies. I've made this recipe 20x now at least and they are always a hit and always requested for parties and bbqs. I follow the recipe ingredients exactly; no need to add anything. I always refrigerate the dough over night which I think is the real key. And I also ALWAYS use a quality, no added oil peanut butter. The one time I used "cheap" PB (one with fillers and added Palm oil) is the one time I thought the recipe needed more flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Made these tonight and they are amazing! I followed the recipe how it was written and added some chocolate chips! Perfect for ,y peanut butter and chocolate fix! Cookies came out soft and gooey and not flat at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Needs mor peanut butter all you taste is flour and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by martye barlow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This was a great recipe and the cookies turned out awesome! I gave some to friends and they said that they were the best peanut butter cookies they have had in a long time. Prior to baking the cookies, I read some reviews and decided to add ¼ cup more of peanut butter and ¼ more of flour so the cookies turned out soft and chewy. I also used creamy peanut butter instead of crunchy. I baked the cookies for 8 minutes and let them cool on a plate (not wire rack). I would recommend this recipe to any peanut butter cookie lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayce Olson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Read the comments before making and added extra flour and peanut butter.... Combined ingredients. Still had to add another extra cup of flour because dough was to soft to form balls... With that said they came out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,786) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States