Classic Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by blkessence42
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This is a great recipe!! My family loved them! I did use the advice from one of the reviewers: 1/2 cup more peanut butter, 1 tsp of vanilla and 1/2 cup more flour. They were soft and fluffy! Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
They are perfect with the extra 1/4 cup extra peanut butter, and the 1/2 cup extra flour. Golf ball sized dough balls rolled in sugar. Bake 350 for 10-11 minutes. CHEWY and MOIST. Outstanding!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RATHBUN

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Loved this! I added butterscotch chips and chocolate chips and they were just fabulous. So delicious. The family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
After reading multiple reviews I decided to follow the others lead and add an extra 1/2 cup of peanut butter and an extra 1/2 cup of flour. I also added a tsp of vanilla and used whole wheat flour instead of regular unbleached. They came out great, the whole family loved them :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
So yummy. Recipe was great just added a little more flour. 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Thorstad

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
followed the recipe EXACTLY and had NO problems at all. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Gagnon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
My wife and kids just made this recipe and followed it verbatum...WORST PEANUT BUTTER COOKIES EVER!!! We have 20+ cookies that we can't eat...Not enough peanut butter...Cookies were more like a sugar cookie than a peanut butter cookie. Excellent texture though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This recipe is delicious, and I was pleasantly surprised. I kept the recipe just about the same except for adding a 1/2 cup of flour as others suggested, and 1/4 cup of peanut butter. I also added 1 tbsp of cornstarch to dough for taste. The only difficult part of making the cookies was stirring the flour mixture with the peanut butter mixture. I stirred and stirred at least 10 minutes!!! Other than that, the cookies came out soft and tasty, with a subtle peanut butter flavor. I cooked these cookies right at 10 minutes. I was able to make just shy of 3 dozen. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Substituted flour for gluten-free all purpose flour for these cookies today and added chocolate chips! Yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patsy Herring

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rollsroycebeauty
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I made one big cookie for family to share it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,735) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States