Classic Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
This is THE recipe i was looking for when I came looking for that old school taste. I love this recipe and often find myself going a little over on the peanut butter and still these little babies turn out great!! Adding choco chips never hurt either!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I gave these out to family and friends and they all agreed that this is the best peanut butter cookie recipe that I have made. I ended up making a second batch right away! Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Epopea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Fantastic, fool proof recipe! bravo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
The dough came out very crumbly after I chilled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I was very disappointed! I made the cookies exactly like recipe and I found the cookies to be too buttery tasting. I have always loved peanut butter and used other recipes that were great tasting peanut butter cookies. Should be called butter cookies with a little bit of peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Good recipe. I didn't make any changes and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kate
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
So I use this recipe as a base and tweaked it for what I had in the cupboard. I used 1 cup powered sugar 2 1/2 cups whole wheat pastry flower A good sized glob honey a big big spoonful maple sugar 1 1/2 sticks butter 1 cup creamy peanut butter One big giant spoonful trader Joe's Cookie &Coco swirl spread 2 eggs Salt, baking soda, baking powder the same as recipe Mixed and baked the same as recipe, topped with trader Joe's cinnamon sugar ( in the grinder) Turned out yum! Thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Halloween 2014 I took my 6 children trick or treating. When we got to the house I realized how much candy we had gotten :-( it didnt look so good....we had so much candy we filled 2 medium size duffle bags. I knew this wasnt right I searched for places to donate candy to, when the greatest ideal came to me.....I can use the chocolate to make cookies. I found this recipe and BOY I'm glad I did! I did add the 1/4 flour and extra peanut butter. I crushed up all the chocolate and poured it in after I shifted my dry ingredients. Scared not knowing what the cookies would taste like considering it was all types of chocolate candy (Reeses, Hersey, cookie and cream hershey, paydays, snickers, kitkats, 3 musketeers, babe Ruths, m&ms etc) I just wasn't sure if it would come out right. The cookies were wonderful! They came out HUGE and soft! !! My children loved them and I got rid of a half of bag of candy :-). Note I have an Electric stove so I baked on 350 for 9-10 mins. Oh yeah the next day I uses the left over batter and brewers yeast and fennel seed to the batch and made lactation cookies and they turned out great! Im really happy I found this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
10 minutes was a perfect cook time for my oven. I followed the recipe the first time. They were okay but seemed to be missing something. For the second batch, I rolled the tops in sugar. They were 5-star worthy afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Black

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,786) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States