Classic Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
These PB cookies rocked! I used creamy instead of crunchy, and maybe a tad more than a single cup if I'm being honest. Will try crunchy next time, and probably add a bit more than a cup then as well. Thank you, Shirley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I really liked these. I followed the recipe exactly as written. Next time I won't flatten with a fork (they got a little too flat), but will be making these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Made cookie dough last night. Doubled the recipe & used as instructed other than used all white sugar. Got up in the a.m. & made some for breakfast. Will freeze the xtra dough balls. This ones a recipe box keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
awesome best i made yet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Wow! Just wow! These are amazing. I added the 1/4 cup extra flour and a couple tablespoons of peanut butter. After refrigerating them, I rolled the balls in white sugar and then flattened them just slightly with the criss-cross pattern. The result was stunning! I took the other 1/2 of the recipe and added 1/3 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips. The taste is neither too sweet or too dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen M
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I just made these they are FANTASTIC!! I too added a bit more peanut butter, and little more flour. I only had smooth peanut butter and salted butter so used those just cut down on salt I added. This recipe made 6 dozen for me? Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I didn't read the reviews until after the dough was made, so I didn't change a thing. They turned out spectacular! I used "old" baking powder/soda and live at 7300'. They didn't flatten a bit. The only thing I did differently was use Jif chocolate spread instead of the PB (wanted to get it out of the pantry). They tasted great, but not overly choclatey or peanuty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
So good! Melted in my mouth practically. Added slightly more peanut butter and sugar. Did 1/2 tsp vanilla and 1/2 c butter, 1/2 c shortening. Baked at 350 10 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
These turned out great. Yes, they do spread and flatten quite a bit, so I squished the fork down much less in later batches for the design on top - but these were delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,632) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States