Classic Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
These are awesome, the BEST Peanut Butter Cookies Ever! I did follow the other posts and added an extra 1/2 cup of flour and an extra 1/2 cup of Kraft Smooth Peanut Butter along with the recommended vanilla extract. I did let the mixture cool in the refrigerator for an hour as well as between batches. I also rolled the balls in sugar before pressing with a fork to make the criss-cross effect. I baked for 10 minutes on 350. I did watch them closely. YUMMY!!! Will definitely make these again. Vegas155
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CVD
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I took the advice of the reviews and went ahead and added the x-tra flour, peanut butter and vanilla. The cookies came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CVD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Delicious!! My husband is allergic to dairy though so I substituted the butter for 3/4 cup of olive oil. Moist and still a perfect blend of fluffy and not too chewy. I used creamy peanut butter (sugar free), added a tsp of vanilla, and about a 1/4 cup less sugar than called for in recipe. My husband said it was my "best baking endeavor" - I am putting this recipe in my permanent recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Very tasty! Bf is allergic to nuts so we used cookie butter instead. He made some very "magic" cookies with this ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
It was so dry and not sweet. I cut the recipe in half, but followed the directions to a tee. After the first dozen, I even added more butter to make the dough stick together, but still did not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
OK, I've made this recipe before and followed it exactly, and for me, the cookies were great. However, I wanted PB cookies today and had no butter… Sub'd in shortening, plus 3T water, and also added a bit of extra flour after reading reviews. That's probably great when you use butter, but shortening is OMG NOOOO!!! My dough was crumbly as heck, so I added some more PB, some more water, and a bit of veg oil until it was wet enough to at least make a ball. It's still really dry, and the cookies I baked (only one batch so far) are really pale. I haven't tasted them yet, but I envision a crumbly mess! Probably make this recipe with butter… :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: High Ridge, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Crisp and buttery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Girl in Beige

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kikiprettylife15
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I love this recipe, and by being a 17 year old cook, my mom always ask me to make her lots of desserts. So I chose this one since she craved it. I thought the dough was a little too thin, so I added another half cup of flour including peanut butter. And I tell you, it turned out amazing! So anybody in need in help, that's what I did, this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RebeccaD
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Good, basic peanut butter cookie. I added a drop of vanilla and some chocolate chips. Family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Wow. Chewy, peanut buttery, and oh so addictive! My grandmother-in-law made this recipe, and she complained that the cookies flattened during cooking, but I didn't really care; they were still delicious. No complaints whatsoever here! EDIT: I made this recipe again last night and changed it up a little to fix the complaints Grandma had. For one, I added a little extra peanut butter and flour as the reviewers suggested. For two, I refrigerated thoroughly--more like three hours, and put the dough in the refrigerator between batches in the oven. Three, I made smaller cookies--three dozen out of a half batch. Mine turned out very differently--they didn't flatten much, and they were crisp on the outside, chewy on the inside. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,597) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States