Classic Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Ok so I had high hopes for this recipe and I followed the recommendations of the other reviewers and added an additional cup of flour, a half cup of peanut butter and the teaspoon of vanilla. Put the dough in the frig for an hour and then rolled them into balls and baked them for the ten minutes. They look nice but taste bad in my book, I can harderly tastes the peanut butter and they are super fragile. I am making another batch right now with 2 cups of the peanut butter and then sprinkling sugar on top. I also made them smaller in the hopes that they won't fall apart... Hopefully these come out decent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by aroma.alchemist
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
Excellent classic peanut butter cookies! I used organic natural smooth peanut butter (made with just roasted peanuts) and substituted whole wheat flour for half of the flour. I halved the recipe, as it is only me and my daughter at home, but forgot to half the baking powder and soda. It made for fantastic cookies and no taste issue. I would make it this way again! So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
agreed - add the extra 1/2 c peanut butter and 1/2c flour... I always add a dash of vanilla to cookies as wel
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Love this recipe! Very easy and delicious! Here is a small twist that I learned from my mother-in-law. Add a 12 ounce bag of semi- sweet chocolate chips. But only if you love chocolate and peanut butter! My kids love them that way. It is also a wonderful recipe on its own! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Love this recipe. After making this recipe a few times and reading a few reviews I made a simple change, I added a cup of quick oats, which thickened the dough a bit and gave the dough a bit more texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joseph Cote

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woolwich, Maine, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh best cookie EVERRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I made a small mistake with these cookies (poured the white sugar in with the dry ingredients instead of creaming it) and the cookies still came out PERFECT! I sprinkled some with cinnamon sugar and they were delicious. This will become a go-to recipe for me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
These PB cookies rocked! I used creamy instead of crunchy, and maybe a tad more than a single cup if I'm being honest. Will try crunchy next time, and probably add a bit more than a cup then as well. Thank you, Shirley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I really liked these. I followed the recipe exactly as written. Next time I won't flatten with a fork (they got a little too flat), but will be making these again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Made cookie dough last night. Doubled the recipe & used as instructed other than used all white sugar. Got up in the a.m. & made some for breakfast. Will freeze the xtra dough balls. This ones a recipe box keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,619) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States