Classic Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Rhea Pan
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
easy and tasty. totally like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhea Pan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This was a great recipe. I read other reviews which noted flatness of cookies so I added a little over 1/4 cup of flour. Also used creamy peanut butter and not crunchy as we dis n it have it on hand. Cookies came out nice, although they were a bit hard, so next time I will bake them a minute or two less. Thanks again for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
These cookies were perfect! We added chocolate chunks to them and I'm sure I'll be making them for years to come. I think the refrigeration is really helpful if you don't like flat cookies. Ours came out of the oven nice and plump.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelaminx

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
These are amazing. Peanut butter is my husband's favorite type of cookie and he absolutely loved them. I added more flour and peanut butter as the top reviews suggested and they came out simply fabulous! Froze well, too! I definitely will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca from LA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
FANTASTIC COOKIES...First time I'v made peanut butter cookies. I followed the recipe to a tee but did not know how to measure the peanut butter accurately so just put the whole jar of chunky Skippy in the batter. NO REGRETS. The aroma of the baked cookie is intoxicating and the next day, I could smell the cookies my husband had on a napkin, across the room. Thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Wells

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Loved it but... no matter whose recipe you follow, after refridgeration of your dough, it turns out really really crumbly. Add one cup of milk and mix before baking your cookies. I get compliments every time I make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura F.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
The recipe is great. I added 1tsp of vanilla and did not press the cookies much to avoid the crispy pancake look. Cookies were moist and better the next day. My oven bakes fast so I baked for 8 minutes. Jiff is my favorite peanut butter and is my preference over others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
So delicious! Just put 3 cups of flour instead of 2 1/2 and put 1 1/2 cups of peanut butter. Other than that , these cookies are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
honestly they taste delicious, i won't lie, but they are really weak and won't hold together. like i tried to pick up one and it fell apart like my social life. i kind of ended up with a pan of peanut butter deliciousness, like i decided to just put the first batch in a bowl and eat it with a spoon. it was a very good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
The best. Don't over bake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,812) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States