Classic Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Like others, I increased the amount of peanut butter and flour by half a cup. Fantastic cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikirib

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Love these! I've made these cookies several times a year for about 6 yrs now. And always double the recipe. They are a hit every time I share them and always requested. The secret to these cookies is chilling the batter over night then rolling them into balls. No need to up the flour measurement if you chill them. These freeze really well too. I chill the dough, roll them into balls then using a fork push them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Made these tonight and they are amazing! I followed the recipe how it was written and added some chocolate chips! Perfect for ,y peanut butter and chocolate fix! Cookies came out soft and gooey and not flat at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Needs mor peanut butter all you taste is flour and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by martye barlow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This was a great recipe and the cookies turned out awesome! I gave some to friends and they said that they were the best peanut butter cookies they have had in a long time. Prior to baking the cookies, I read some reviews and decided to add ¼ cup more of peanut butter and ¼ more of flour so the cookies turned out soft and chewy. I also used creamy peanut butter instead of crunchy. I baked the cookies for 8 minutes and let them cool on a plate (not wire rack). I would recommend this recipe to any peanut butter cookie lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayce Olson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Read the comments before making and added extra flour and peanut butter.... Combined ingredients. Still had to add another extra cup of flour because dough was to soft to form balls... With that said they came out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
This recipe worked perfectly for me as it was written. I did leave in the fridge over night, mostly because I was tired ha. I think I will add more peanut butter with this next batch though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grove, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Okotoks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
They're great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maricarmen Perez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I made a half batch and honestly, the best peanut butter cookies I ever made. I used Lucerne canola light butter and everything else usual ingredients. Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Ang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alicia Greeno
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I used creamy peanut butter and added chocolate chips! Delicious! Every time I make them they dont last very long, even though the recipe makes a lot of cookies, made over 50 on the last batch I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Greeno

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,712) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States