Classic Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
All time favorite recipe for peanut butter cookies...and I've tried quite a few! Made a few small changes: added an extra 1/4 cup of flour and an extra 1/4 cup of Peanut Butter. I also baked at 350 for about 10 minutes and it worked perfectly! Stop looking now and use this recipe now! The cookies are absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I added 1 tsp of cornstarch to them and made 1.5 inch balls without smushing them and cooked for 9 minutes!! Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Awesome recipe! Don't Change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
The best PB cookie ever!! I too added 1/2 c each flour and p-nut butter, used salted butter and omitted 1/2 tsp salt listed in recipe also added 1 tsp of vanilla, baked 10min at 350 - we can't stop eating them!!! Also, for half of the batch I added chocolate candy wafer to center of cookie 5 minutes into baking- yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I followed recipe as is, they came out perfect. I used natural peanut butter had no problem with them being to thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Powell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Very good--a little different in texture, since when my children were growing up, I made them probably the size estimated here. I added the extra flour and peanut butter as others mentioned here, plus the teaspoon of vanilla. The flavor would be richer with the butter; however, since I had none, I used 1/2 cup cube margarine plus 1/2 cup shortening. Since everyone seems to like cookies larger these days, that's what I did, ending up with about 3 dozen. Just right at 375 degrees at 9 minutes. I tried some at 350 degrees earlier after preheating, but they were too pale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AyoungLady2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Photo by Paden
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I've cooked these cookies multiple times now, except I was adding a little bit more peanut butter as well as flour. Well this time I followed the instructions exactly as they said, except I used 1/2 crunchy 1/2 creamy peanut butter, and added 1/4 tsp vanilla extract, cooked on 375 for 12 mins and they're the best ones yet. They ends managed to stay crunchy while the middle is nice a chewy. So great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paden
Living In: Rialto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nai
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
These were exactly what I was looking for! I listened to other reviews and added some vanilla, 1/2 cup more peanut butter, 1/2 cup more AP flour, and 2Tbsp of cornstarch to keep them a bit more chewy. But I made the mistake of doubling this and oh my goodness I got soooooooo many cookies! I'm not sure if I am making them considerably smaller than others but I have soooo many cookies that I don't think I know how to get rid of them all! But truly if my only complaint is that the yeild amount seems a tad off well then honestly there isn't much to complain about :-) thank you for this post as this is now my go-to PB cookie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
These are exactly how a peanut butter cookie should taste. The flavor and texture is perfect. I did use creamy peanut butter because that is what I had and what I always use. I made recipe as written except I did add one teaspoon vanilla. Thanks for the great recipe Shirley Sadler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Rhea Pan
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
easy and tasty. totally like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhea Pan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,780) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States