Classic Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
The best peanut butter cookies, EVER! After reading reviews I decided to add a bit more flour, vanilla, and extra peanut butter. Used all organic ingredients. I was afraid I went a little heavy with the flour, added an extra egg. 350 for just under 8 mins. turns out a perfect cookie! I rolled them in a ball and dunked one side in sugar, forgot to smash down. The result was a perfect dome with a soft peanutty center. Absolutely delicious! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rhea Pan
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
easy and tasty. totally like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhea Pan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This was a great recipe. I read other reviews which noted flatness of cookies so I added a little over 1/4 cup of flour. Also used creamy peanut butter and not crunchy as we dis n it have it on hand. Cookies came out nice, although they were a bit hard, so next time I will bake them a minute or two less. Thanks again for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
These cookies were perfect! We added chocolate chunks to them and I'm sure I'll be making them for years to come. I think the refrigeration is really helpful if you don't like flat cookies. Ours came out of the oven nice and plump.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelaminx

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
These are amazing. Peanut butter is my husband's favorite type of cookie and he absolutely loved them. I added more flour and peanut butter as the top reviews suggested and they came out simply fabulous! Froze well, too! I definitely will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca from LA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
FANTASTIC COOKIES...First time I'v made peanut butter cookies. I followed the recipe to a tee but did not know how to measure the peanut butter accurately so just put the whole jar of chunky Skippy in the batter. NO REGRETS. The aroma of the baked cookie is intoxicating and the next day, I could smell the cookies my husband had on a napkin, across the room. Thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Wells

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Loved it but... no matter whose recipe you follow, after refridgeration of your dough, it turns out really really crumbly. Add one cup of milk and mix before baking your cookies. I get compliments every time I make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura F.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
The recipe is great. I added 1tsp of vanilla and did not press the cookies much to avoid the crispy pancake look. Cookies were moist and better the next day. My oven bakes fast so I baked for 8 minutes. Jiff is my favorite peanut butter and is my preference over others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
So delicious! Just put 3 cups of flour instead of 2 1/2 and put 1 1/2 cups of peanut butter. Other than that , these cookies are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
honestly they taste delicious, i won't lie, but they are really weak and won't hold together. like i tried to pick up one and it fell apart like my social life. i kind of ended up with a pan of peanut butter deliciousness, like i decided to just put the first batch in a bowl and eat it with a spoon. it was a very good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,772) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States