Classic Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by kate
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
So I use this recipe as a base and tweaked it for what I had in the cupboard. I used 1 cup powered sugar 2 1/2 cups whole wheat pastry flower A good sized glob honey a big big spoonful maple sugar 1 1/2 sticks butter 1 cup creamy peanut butter One big giant spoonful trader Joe's Cookie &Coco swirl spread 2 eggs Salt, baking soda, baking powder the same as recipe Mixed and baked the same as recipe, topped with trader Joe's cinnamon sugar ( in the grinder) Turned out yum! Thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Halloween 2014 I took my 6 children trick or treating. When we got to the house I realized how much candy we had gotten :-( it didnt look so good....we had so much candy we filled 2 medium size duffle bags. I knew this wasnt right I searched for places to donate candy to, when the greatest ideal came to me.....I can use the chocolate to make cookies. I found this recipe and BOY I'm glad I did! I did add the 1/4 flour and extra peanut butter. I crushed up all the chocolate and poured it in after I shifted my dry ingredients. Scared not knowing what the cookies would taste like considering it was all types of chocolate candy (Reeses, Hersey, cookie and cream hershey, paydays, snickers, kitkats, 3 musketeers, babe Ruths, m&ms etc) I just wasn't sure if it would come out right. The cookies were wonderful! They came out HUGE and soft! !! My children loved them and I got rid of a half of bag of candy :-). Note I have an Electric stove so I baked on 350 for 9-10 mins. Oh yeah the next day I uses the left over batter and brewers yeast and fennel seed to the batch and made lactation cookies and they turned out great! Im really happy I found this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
10 minutes was a perfect cook time for my oven. I followed the recipe the first time. They were okay but seemed to be missing something. For the second batch, I rolled the tops in sugar. They were 5-star worthy afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Black

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Charlie Hocking
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Great recipe but definitely needs more peanut butter next time even though I used a whole jar! Used smooth peanut butter and salted butter so just omitted the salt and added dark chocolate drops on top just before baking them at 190 degrees Celsius for 13 minutes. Used 1 tbsp as the measure for each cookie and it made 50. Might try another batch but portion it out then freeze so I can have fresh cookies with minimal effort when ever I crave them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlie Hocking

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I have made these cookies with another recipe using peanut butter, sugar,and eggs it still comes out the same way as these did
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
My family likes peanut butter cookies so this is the first time I've made them from scratch. The recipe was easy now for the cooking part...wish me luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathy M-Island
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
they were very good and I like them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy M-Island

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Like others, I increased the amount of peanut butter and flour by half a cup. Fantastic cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nikirib

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Love these! I've made these cookies several times a year for about 6 yrs now. And always double the recipe. They are a hit every time I share them and always requested. The secret to these cookies is chilling the batter over night then rolling them into balls. No need to up the flour measurement if you chill them. These freeze really well too. I chill the dough, roll them into balls then using a fork push them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Made these tonight and they are amazing! I followed the recipe how it was written and added some chocolate chips! Perfect for ,y peanut butter and chocolate fix! Cookies came out soft and gooey and not flat at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,690) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States