Classic Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
My family loved these! I mistakenly added an extra egg. It made the batter a little softer than it probably should have been but it made the cookies nice and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
I followed the recipe except I used creamy peanut butter instead of crunchy (which I didn't have on hand). I think that the people who feel a need to add more peanut butter might not be using crunchy. With the actual pieces of peanut in the cookie, it would enhance the peanut flavor. I'll use crunchy next time. I chilled the dough for an hour and the cookies spread the perfect amount. Not flat at all, perfectly round, no need to add more flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Love this recipe I make them a little bigger and after they come out of the oven I sprinkle them with a little vanilla sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra M Brandl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
This is a great recipe. My husband and his co-workers love them! Just wondering though... It says it makes 4 dozen. I got over 6 dozen the last time I made them. Has that happened to anyone else?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
my son was disappointed because of how flat these cookies were. Do not try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I liked this recipe but knew that a lot of people were experiencing overly thin cookies. To help with this I used half shortening and half butter, being sure the butter wasn't overly soft. I also used half a cup extra peanut butter and a tablespoon of vanilla extract to improve the flavor. The fork pattern was a nice touch and as long as you don't flatten them too much it'll be fine, keep in mind they are meant to spread a bit in the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kamberm
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Made these 3 times in one month already! About have this one memorized, fast easy and supper yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
not so good but it's probably my fault. I used natural unsweetened peanut butter and the cookies were dull and dry. I also had to use shortening instead of butter because I was out. Don't make these substitutions and your cookies will probably be better than mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Damian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lesterfreebish
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Great cookies. Used same measurements. I cooked them on a stone. Flattened them a little with the fork but they came out perfectly, not to thin and they are chewy. I took them out as the recipe said when they started to brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Delicious! I didn't change a thing. An absolute classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,786) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States