Classic Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2001
I love these cookies! I was out of crunchy PB, so I used creamy, also didn't have unsalted butter, so used the salted and left out the 1/2 tsp. salt. Also, mine took exactly 10 minutes to bake. My kids loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
427 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2001
it is good but it could use more peanut butter, i had to add extra peanut butter to make them taste like peanut butter cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2001
Made a batch to take somewhere, and my husband and daughter kept eating them. Super easy, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
I don't know if it was the PB I used, but it was not as peanutty as I would like. However, the people in the office liked it. I used salted butter and omitted the salt. In my next batch, I'd probably reduce the sugar content as well as I personally found it on the sweet side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
These were very good, very cake like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2002
The flavor was great, but the cookies spread out really thin, and they cooked fast (7-8 minutes). The recipe says that it makes 4 dozen, but I got a whopping 98 (8 dozen +) - 2.5" cookies from it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Parkesburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2002
Very nice recipe for anyone who loves peanut butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RJMIKELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2002
These are the best I've ever made! Great cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2002
delicious! turned out kind of flat, but they taste great and are SO chewy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2002
Just like my grandfather used to make. My kids love 'em. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,556) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States