Classic Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I doubled this recipe and decided to add a teaspoon of vanilla and just a sprinkle of cinnamon......they are unbelievably delicious!! I put the batter in the fridge overnight and made a batch this morning not knowing what to expect because the reviews were so mixed. I had no problem with the amount of flour.....also, I did replace the butter with "butter flavored baking crisco" - which is what I always do when baking cookies. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Great recipe! Keep it in for exactly 10 mins and your golden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This is my mother's recipe to the "T"...kind of sad when I found it on Allrecipes...now my secret is out! Lol!! When I baked them this weekend mine turned out slightly flat so I might take the other review suggestions and add some more flour. Five star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Perfect every time. Easy and very tasty just the way it is written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I added 1/4 cup additional peanut butter yet the peanut butter taste seems too mild to me and the hubby. But still good...he ate 3 in a row!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zamfam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Philadelphia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I always loved when March came around to purchase Girl scout cookies mainly for the peanut butter ones. Now with this quick and easy recipe, I can bake them at my own convenience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl n Kevin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kim
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Love this!! So easy and amazing. Huge hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
These were delicious! Followed the recipe exactly and baked for 9 minutes as directed,on parchment paper. I was able to get 5 dozen from this recipe. They were perfect. I took them to work for a special lunch and of the 4 dozen I took, only 4 cookies came home. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DD356

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Theses cookies are very good!! Did have to add extra flour as the first cookies came out a little flat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
this is the best peanut butter cookie recipe i ever tried. they are crispy on the outside and soft on the inside & melt in your mouth. yummy! plus the dough was very easy to work with. thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clw0420

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,637) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States