Classic Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Needs mor peanut butter all you taste is flour and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by martye barlow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This was a great recipe and the cookies turned out awesome! I gave some to friends and they said that they were the best peanut butter cookies they have had in a long time. Prior to baking the cookies, I read some reviews and decided to add ¼ cup more of peanut butter and ¼ more of flour so the cookies turned out soft and chewy. I also used creamy peanut butter instead of crunchy. I baked the cookies for 8 minutes and let them cool on a plate (not wire rack). I would recommend this recipe to any peanut butter cookie lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayce Olson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Read the comments before making and added extra flour and peanut butter.... Combined ingredients. Still had to add another extra cup of flour because dough was to soft to form balls... With that said they came out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
This recipe worked perfectly for me as it was written. I did leave in the fridge over night, mostly because I was tired ha. I think I will add more peanut butter with this next batch though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grove, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Okotoks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
They're great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maricarmen Perez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I made a half batch and honestly, the best peanut butter cookies I ever made. I used Lucerne canola light butter and everything else usual ingredients. Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Ang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alicia Greeno
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I used creamy peanut butter and added chocolate chips! Delicious! Every time I make them they dont last very long, even though the recipe makes a lot of cookies, made over 50 on the last batch I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Greeno

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrKnightfam4
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Perfect like it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrKnightfam4

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Because it's what I had I used Peter Pan Honey Roasted chunky peanut butter and, because it's just the best, I used raw sugar in substitution for white sugar and sprinkled on top as well. Holy. Cow. Best peanut butter cookie I've ever eaten in my life!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Willa Suggs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
The recipe was amazing. I wish.other people would stop addong their suggestions. Of you wsnt to post. your recipe, then do so. Stop telling peop k e who have posted a goid recipe how you made it "better". Its rude, narcissistic and shows you to be full of your own self importance, which is disgusting and uncalled for. This recipe wad s mazing AS IS, it needs no other peoples rewrites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,739) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States