Classic Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I tried the recipe, and found it to be the BEST Pnut butter cookie I've ever had. I followed the recipe, and the cookies came out flat, but did they ever taste good... almost like I'd made them with caramel. Definitely will try them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sray1953

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I added a small box of vanilla pudding mix to this recipe and the cookies were moist and chewy. YUMMY goodness!! My husband was oh so pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I used the natural peanut butter for a more "peanutty" taste. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
I made the recipe as directed - with three changes. I didn't have unsalted peanut butter, so I used regular creamy peanut butter and omitted the salt. I also added a cup of unsalted dry-roasted peanuts. The cookies are delicious - but a little mild in the peanut butter taste. I will add more peanut butter the next time I make them (and keep the peanuts - they add a lovely texture). Also, it's very easy to over-cook these. After they were pressed on the pan, I placed it in the fridge for 15 mins. I then cooked them at 350 for 6 minutes. (My oven runs hot.) They were chewy and crispy on just they outermost edges. Don't wait for them to brown - you'll end up with a very hard and dry cookie. (The dogs loved those hard ones though.) Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Great cookies! Just baked them and followed the recipe with the exception of one minor mistake that I didn't realize until after baking. I used 2 cups of smooth peanut butter, instead of 1 cup crunchy, only because my husband misread the recipe to me!! The dough was thicker and balled up nicely so I didn't think anything about it. He added some chocolate chips to some dough I gave him to bake and those turned out very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Sorry I could not take a picture of my cookies. All gone! So, this is a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Yum! Didn't change a thing except only baked for 9 minutes. Keep the dough in the fridge in between batches and let the cookie sheets cool down before putting more dough in. Also don't flatten with the fork very much, just a tad. Beautiful tasty cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I predict this will be a 5 star recipe. Haven't tried the recipe yet, but the flour issue sounds like an altitude problem. I love PB cookies and will try the recipe. As I live at a higher altitude, I will plan on adding the extra flour. Thx for the tip. Also thx for the suggestion of adding Vanilla. That's what I've been missing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
These were just ok. Followed the suggestions of adding more flour. They ended up tasting more like pb biscuits. We enjoyed them still. I just didn't find them to die for so will continue my dream pb cookie recipe search.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
WONDERFUL ! I added more nuts and a kit kat bar. Most excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,556) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States