Classic Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
FANTASTIC COOKIES...First time I'v made peanut butter cookies. I followed the recipe to a tee but did not know how to measure the peanut butter accurately so just put the whole jar of chunky Skippy in the batter. NO REGRETS. The aroma of the baked cookie is intoxicating and the next day, I could smell the cookies my husband had on a napkin, across the room. Thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookie Wells

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Loved it but... no matter whose recipe you follow, after refridgeration of your dough, it turns out really really crumbly. Add one cup of milk and mix before baking your cookies. I get compliments every time I make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura F.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
The recipe is great. I added 1tsp of vanilla and did not press the cookies much to avoid the crispy pancake look. Cookies were moist and better the next day. My oven bakes fast so I baked for 8 minutes. Jiff is my favorite peanut butter and is my preference over others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
So delicious! Just put 3 cups of flour instead of 2 1/2 and put 1 1/2 cups of peanut butter. Other than that , these cookies are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
honestly they taste delicious, i won't lie, but they are really weak and won't hold together. like i tried to pick up one and it fell apart like my social life. i kind of ended up with a pan of peanut butter deliciousness, like i decided to just put the first batch in a bowl and eat it with a spoon. it was a very good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
The best. Don't over bake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
These cookies are to die for. They are the perfect amount of peanut butter and all of the other ingredients made the cookies taste much better than the classic recipes that you find on the back of the peanut butter container. I wanted to go straight into the baking without seeing any comments so that I could give this a pure rating. Stay tuned if you would like to hear my recommendations. I made a large mistake during the first direction. While I was combining the butter, peanut butter and sugars, I left the stand mixer for a minute. 1 MINUTE! In that minute the butter whipped. I then returned to a very light mixture. If this happens to you DON'T WORRY. I actually had none of the problems that anyone else had. I also didn't have enough flour and only put in 2 1/4 cup flour but once again it did not mess up my cookies. Once I was done making the dough, I put it in the fridge. I went shopping and lost track of time which led me to leaving the dough in the fridge for 2 and a half hours but that once again did not mess up my cookies. The dough was a perfect consistency and didn't grip the fork so I did not have to use any sugar to keep it from sticking. Once cooked the cookies return to peanut butter colour. I highly recommend this and don't worry if your mixture is more white than it was in the video. It may even turn out better then the regular recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Very good cookies. Used smooth peanut butter because that is what I had in the house. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Thomas McCann
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This is the best peanut butter cookie I've ever had. I did follow some of the other folks suggestions and used 1 1/2 cups peanut butter, and 2 2/3 cups flour instead of the measurements used in the recipe. I chilled the dough for about 20 hours in the fridge. I also rolled the dough balls in sugar, and baked them for 11 minutes at 350 degrees in my toaster oven. They turned out amazing. Just check out the pictures of the final product!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thomas McCann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Perfect recipe but for the ingredients I had 1cup of peanutbutter and 1/2cup of crunchy pb for the pb amount and I kept all of the other ingredients the same even the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Yauger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,778) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States