Classic Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Perfect. I didn't change a thing and never will. Got SO MANY compliments on these. And to top it off, the recipe is easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Fabulous cookie. Didn't change a single thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
This recipe was just stupid good! 8 million stars! We halved the recipe and I accidentally put more baking powder than it call for (oops) but they came out PERFECT! This is for sure, no doubt MY LAST RECIPE for peanut butter cookies! We cooked them exactly 10 minutes - Perfect! We then scooped them into mini muffin tins and added chocolate and rolo's and cooked them 11 minutes and they were perfect! Thanks for the recipe! BRAVO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Rehders

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lampasas, Texas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Spectacularly crisp, fast and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elika Emerick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
What an easy recipe to follow and they cookies turned out perfect even without reading the comments I altered it to 1/2 c. of butter and 1/2 c. of shortening. I didn't have enough butter to make it and my butter was salted so no need to add the salt it called for. They turned out perfect with that. They were thick and chewy and yes watch the 10 min and pull them out. My oven cooks a little hot so this I know and adjusted to what I thought would work and like I said they came out perfect. Couldn't be happier with this recipe and how easy it was to have perfect cookies for the kiddos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
These are great. Make sure the dough is thouroghly chilled before baking. If not, the cookies will burn on the bottoms before they are fully baked. I chilled overnight, but you would be find with a few hours. I baked at 350 for 7-8 minutes or so. I watched them to make sure they weren't burning. When you take them out of the oven they will be so soft that they seem mushy - falling apart. Just use a spatula to carefully place them on a cooling rack until they firm up as their temperature drops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Living In: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nenah B
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Perfect for dipping in milk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nenah B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Sobrante, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Best PB cookie recipe that I've used. Versatile and love mixing different types of morsels. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Efilcher
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I followed the recipe but added 1/2 cup more of chunky peanut butter and added 2 tablespoons of ground flax seeds trying to sneak in some more goodness for my son and hubby. Lol. Very happy.. Crunchy outside and chewy inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michele Rector
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
This will be my go to recipe for peanut butter cookies in the future. They are perfect! We prefer cookies that are 3 bites or larger, making it worth the time to cook them. These are 4 or more bites, soft in the center but slightly crunchy on the edges. I set the oven for 10 minutes and finally, something that didn't need even a little adjusting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Rector

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,824) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States