Classic Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Love this recipe I make them a little bigger and after they come out of the oven I sprinkle them with a little vanilla sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra M Brandl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
This is a great recipe. My husband and his co-workers love them! Just wondering though... It says it makes 4 dozen. I got over 6 dozen the last time I made them. Has that happened to anyone else?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
my son was disappointed because of how flat these cookies were. Do not try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I liked this recipe but knew that a lot of people were experiencing overly thin cookies. To help with this I used half shortening and half butter, being sure the butter wasn't overly soft. I also used half a cup extra peanut butter and a tablespoon of vanilla extract to improve the flavor. The fork pattern was a nice touch and as long as you don't flatten them too much it'll be fine, keep in mind they are meant to spread a bit in the oven
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kamberm
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Made these 3 times in one month already! About have this one memorized, fast easy and supper yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
not so good but it's probably my fault. I used natural unsweetened peanut butter and the cookies were dull and dry. I also had to use shortening instead of butter because I was out. Don't make these substitutions and your cookies will probably be better than mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Damian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lesterfreebish
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Great cookies. Used same measurements. I cooked them on a stone. Flattened them a little with the fork but they came out perfectly, not to thin and they are chewy. I took them out as the recipe said when they started to brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Delicious! I didn't change a thing. An absolute classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
These were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
My kids loved them. The trick is to bake them to at 180C for just 8 mins and let them stand in the oven. The heat will make them just right on the top with gooey inside. My kids lapped them up so quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,824) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States