Classic Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Same recipe as my mothers - these are delicious! I always use crunchy Jiff - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center Township, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I followed along with a few others who increased the flour & peanut butter along with vanilla...they turned out fantastic!! Even my picky chocolate loving daughter inhaled them....that says A LOT in my house :) Oh, and I only had smooth peanut butter, but they were still great!! It's a keeper here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jeni d
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
I made these almost exactly to the recipe, substituting crushed almonds and leaving overnight. I don't really measure but I reckon I put about 2.5 cups of flour. I had no problem with them being too stretched, that's probably because I let it sit overnight. I used a bit less peanut butter, but I loved these! They're fluffy and crunchy and very delicious! Next time I'll add more peanut butter, but overall it was easy and quick, 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
I made this recipe and it was wonderful. The cookies came out soft and a bit crisp. The taste was rather bland, so I did add a little bit of peanut butter. I am not a fan of peanut butter cookies, but they were just right. I don't like for my peanut butter cookies to be too overbearing with peanut butter taste. I do like my peanut butter cookies a bit more crisp. So I just added another 1 to 2 minutes. This was a great recipe! I loved them and my husband loved them as well. I may have had to adjust the ingredients, but since I don't like my peanut butter cookies overbearing, this recipe was delicious and deserved 5 golden stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
These cookies taste just heavenly! They came out the same way as on the picture, taste and texture perfect. For those who like fluffier cookies, substitute butter with shortening. On a well-known brand website (wink): "Shortening doesn't contain water, so if you want to get the same results as you get with butter or margarine, adjust the water according to the chart below. (A shortening cookie with no extra water added is higher and lighter, while a butter cookie is flatter and crispier.)" Since I didn't have enough butter handy, I used same amount of golden shortening, and whisked in 2 TBS of water in it. If you like your cookie lighter and higher, don't had the water. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I would say the "perfect" peanut butter cookie. These are so incredibly light! Be sure not to over bake, 10 max for my oven. Thanks Shirley!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
These came out so soft and tasty. Changes I made were using salted butter, adding 1/2 cup of peanut butter, and some vanilla extract. I baked on 350° for 9 minutes and chilled my dough between batches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat541

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
These cookies were great!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat Lover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Good, I also took the advice of some of the others and added a little more flour and peanut butter. I also added a tsp of vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Am I the only one that wasn't completely impressed with these? I like them to be chewy, and thick! These ended up semi-thin, and not overly sweet, even having applied a few changes suggested by the other commenters. Not bad, but no one was wowed by them (myself included).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronna Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,604) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States