Classic Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by V.Naehu808
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Like others I used 1/2 cp more flour, I used margarine so omitted the salt, and added 1/2 cp of CREAMY PB. I've tried out many PB recipes, this one with the addition of the flour and creamy PB, WINS! Hands down. The best PB cookie ever. The edges are slightly crispy while the middle nice and soft and just a little chewy. 350o for 12 mins. I put a thumb print in the center and added strawberry jam before baking. OMG!!!!! Better than Mrs. Fields if I do say so myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V.Naehu808

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waianae, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Love it by far a really good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I read the others comments and let the cookie dough rest in the fridge overnight. These cookies do like to travel all over the pan so I suggest rolling them into small balls or you will have HUGE cookies. I also had to keep them in the oven for about 15 min. I also jazzed them up with a chocolate drizzle with Heath bar bits! SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Made as written.... delicious. Next time will press fork down harder to keep pattern.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by esharon
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
It was very good I did add more flour and less sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Well this is my 4th or 5th time in a month that I am making these cookies. :) :) Even though I live by myself, I have been sharing these with my family and neighbors! So I've ended up with only a dozen or so cookies myself. Thats O.K. This time I'm making cookies just for me and my neighbor. OH!! And each time I make them, I get 7 dozen peanut butter cookies. Lots to go round!! HAPPY BAKING!! YUMMY!! :) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Simpson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I am an absolute failure at making cookies, even store-bought ones! However, I had a renewed interest and tried a few recipes again, only to be disappointed over and over again. Until now!!! This will forever be my go-to recipe for cookies! I did follow the other recommendations and added: 1/2 extra peanut butter (smooth), 1/4 cup flour, and 1 tsp vanilla. These cookies had knock you over backwards peanut butter flavor and most importantly remained chewy after cooling (even the next day!...they didn't last longer than that)! Phenomenal cookie! Thank you, Shirley! I can now confidently make cookies and even give them to others without embarrassment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Very good cookies. I didn't have crunchy PB, so I used creamy. I also didn't have unsalted butter so I used salted and just left out the salt called for in the recipe. I've made PB cookies before and I know what happens when you flatten the cookie for the imprint so I didn't flatten the cookie, just pressed the fork lightly into the dough. Mine came out looking just like the picture. Will absolutely keep the recipe as a starter and add my own twists on it. Thanks Shirley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci Boyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I left the recipe as is, and really liked them. So, did my husband and granddaughters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,605) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States