Classic Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly. The texture was fine. I did not have runny, flat cookies like others mentioned. However, I couldn't really taste much peanut butter. Maybe it was the generic brand peanut butter - not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelli O'Connell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2015
I was looking for a go-to peanut butter cookie recipe. Following the recipes exactly, I made a batch of these and Joey's Peanut Butter cookies, also on All Recipes, and took them to work. Of the 30 people who participated in my taste test, they came out at a tie. But by the end of the day though, the Joey's were breaking apart while this Classic Peanut Butter Cookie was holding its shape in the zip lock. As they were tied for taste, this is now my go-to peanut butter cookie because it held up better for transporting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
Followed reciepe exact. Very good very light nice crunch. 2nd time added vanilla and still turned out great. Were gone just about the same time I finished making them. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
great recipe, followed as directed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sydney, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Great recipe, nice and easy.. Followed the directions and waited till they cooled before removing them from pan...my 6 yr old was hovering over them waiting till they could be eaten.. These are now "the best cookies I have ever made" according to him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
Best peanut butter cookie recipe ever! The family love it when I make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dave of Death
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
They were good, but a bit short. I'm gonna add the flour and peanut butter suggested by the others next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MRiley90
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
I followed some other reviews and increased the amount of flour and peanut butter by 1/2 cup and baked for 9 minutes. They are delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
Yes! I've made these cookies and I also increased the flour and the peanut butter!! They were awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by unfurld
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Followed the recipe as written- except that I halved it. The cookies turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,824) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States