Classic Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Excellent PB cookie. This is a keeper. These are very easy to over bake. I took them out of the oven when the edges started to look a golden brown and the texture was light and crisp on the edges but not crumbly in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This is an excellent recipe. My only add is a teaspoonful of vanilla flavor. Of course, I added the chocolate kisses to the tops of the warm cookies. I try very hard to let these babies cool because their texture improves dramatically and the flavor deepens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breena Clarke
Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Whenever I need a recipe I always come to this site, I love all the reviews and suggestions people make. I tried the pumpkin bread recipe on this site a couple years ago and did all the suggestions people made and it's is the best recipe I've ever tried, can't keep it around when I make it, very moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Final result was awesome!! I increased the flour by 1/2 cup as suggested as for the peanut butter I used the 1 cup of crunchy peanut butter plus 2 TBS. Creamy peanut butter and 2 TBS. All natural p.b. I also didn't have butter on hand and for some reason I had lard( oh yeah I used it to make tamales lol!)so I subbed the lard for the butter. I accedently put 1 tsp of salt instead of 1/2 tsp.(which I would do again I love the salty sweet thing with these cookies) I also had to add 2 tbs. Cold water ( as the dough was a bit dry and crumbled when I tried to form my balls) I made large cookies 2 oz balls I dipped them in sugar and flattened with a fork I baked at 350° for 11 mins on top rack. Cooled them on a wire rack for 5 mins . These turned out better than I ever could have imagined. My mistakes and not having the right ingredients turned into a blessing from Jesus Christ himself. The rich and intense peanut flavor light and crisp with a soft chewy center. This is by far the best peanut butter cookie I have ever placed in my mouth better than any bakery or gourmet cookie shop. It was complete extasy from the moment it touched my tongue. I will definatley make this again exactly the same way!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Decatur, Michigan, USA
Living In: Anna, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
DELICIOUS!!! I love the little design on the cookies! This batch made me about 8 dozen little cute cookies!!!!!! My mom loved them, my dad loved them and my little sis (Who absolutely hates peanut butter) loved them also!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This by far the best recipe I have come across for Peanut Butter Cookies, and I have used A LOT! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I just made these and they came out great. I added tsp of vanilla and mini chocolate chips. I did not refrigerate the dough. All I did was roll into small balls and leave them instead of pressing them down. They came out great, so easy and quick to make. I baked them for 10 mins. Left them on the cookie sheet for a couple of minutes for them to set then moved them to a cookie rack. No problem at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
just what I was looking for I made and everybody loved them .about to make them again I added chocolate chips to mine came out great:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Noms! This is my go-to for special cookies... Cuz so much butter! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devon Baumann

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
I make this for my husband when the guys get together. He NEVER brings any back. I have learned to keep a dozen at home if I want any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 1,624) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States