Classic Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Photo by kim
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Love this!! So easy and amazing. Huge hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
These were delicious! Followed the recipe exactly and baked for 9 minutes as directed,on parchment paper. I was able to get 5 dozen from this recipe. They were perfect. I took them to work for a special lunch and of the 4 dozen I took, only 4 cookies came home. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DD356

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Theses cookies are very good!! Did have to add extra flour as the first cookies came out a little flat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
this is the best peanut butter cookie recipe i ever tried. they are crispy on the outside and soft on the inside & melt in your mouth. yummy! plus the dough was very easy to work with. thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clw0420

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Natick, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Oakdale, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Super, super delicious. Melt in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Tried this for the first time ever making peanut butter cookies.. worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manistique, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Made these for the first time today. Added the suggested 1/2 cup of extra flour and 1/2 cup of extra peanut butter. My oven runs a little hot, so I baked them at 350F for 8 minutes and they turned out absolutely perfect. Crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. The first dozen disappeared almost as quickly as it came out the oven. I'll definitely be making these again - soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I used creamy peanut butter and added a little extra and they came out perfect. They nice and soft for so long. I was really pleased. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I only had time to read the last few reviews suggesting the cookies are great if you add 1/2 cup flour and 1/2 cup peanut butter more. I did this, and added about a tsp vanilla. I cooked for 9 mins at 350 on a pampered chef cookie sheet. I substituted the white sugar (equal parts) with golden cane sugar and OMG. These cookies, hands down, are the best peanut butter cookies I have had (and these are my favourite kind of cookie). I didn't roll them into balls, I just dropped them by tsp on the cookie sheet and pressed a sugar-coated fork in a cross-cross. Have added this recipe to my favourite box and will be my new standby cookie recipe! (this recipe also makes a lot of cookies). I took half of the recipe and rolled the dough into a log and put in the freezer for fresh cookies another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
We have loved this recipe for quite some time now, until recently when we discovered our sixth child has a peanut allergy! Today we tried it with homemade sunbutter (sunflower seed butter) instead of peanut butter and these are also fantastic. (I think I might like them even better!) Such a perfect combination of moist and crispy! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 1,701) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States