Classic Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by Robie Putman
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I made this recipe and added 1/2 cp more peanut butter and 1 tsp. Vanilla. I baked for 9 minutes. After cooled, I topped with melted chocolate. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Theses cookies were very good. They are super simple, and a nice treat on a casual day. I added a little vanilla, a yummy improvement. It is definitely worth trying! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I made this recipe but with an extra 1/4 c. of flour and 1/4 c. of peanut butter as others have suggested. While the flavor of the cookie was good, they turned out a bit crumbly and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin Dahl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I have tried the recipe . I always add more sugar . The cookies was a bit thin I like more of a chewy fluff like cookie but it hit the spot! Overall good cookie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronnette Donaldson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Danielle Wilson Ragsdale
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
These came out delicious! I've never made peanut butter cookies before , the first batch I over cooked thinking that they would flatten out like other cookies, they don't! The criss cross on top is needed to push the doe down for cooking! I also added 1/2 a stick of butter extra (yum) ... Cinnamon and chocolate chips and macadamia nuts! They turned out amazing and dynamic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This recipe worked perfectly. I added a chocolate chip in the middle of each cookie for my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi Gtz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elma, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Made as written and came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
They turned out fantastic! All of the measurements were correct except for the flour. I would recommend 1/4 cup to 1/2 cup more flour. Without the extra flour it was very hard to form the dough into balls. Overall, the cookies were amazing and i would definitely make them more often for my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I added a teaspoon of vanilla and did them drop style, terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leilani ODonnell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mcochrum88
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Delicious! I love this recipe! The only thing I changed was I added 1 tbsp of Mexican vanilla when I added the eggs... Soo good! I will be using this recipe often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,769) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States