Classic Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by Heather
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Wow! Just wow! These are amazing. I added the 1/4 cup extra flour and a couple tablespoons of peanut butter. After refrigerating them, I rolled the balls in white sugar and then flattened them just slightly with the criss-cross pattern. The result was stunning! I took the other 1/2 of the recipe and added 1/3 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips. The taste is neither too sweet or too dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathleen M
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I just made these they are FANTASTIC!! I too added a bit more peanut butter, and little more flour. I only had smooth peanut butter and salted butter so used those just cut down on salt I added. This recipe made 6 dozen for me? Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
I didn't read the reviews until after the dough was made, so I didn't change a thing. They turned out spectacular! I used "old" baking powder/soda and live at 7300'. They didn't flatten a bit. The only thing I did differently was use Jif chocolate spread instead of the PB (wanted to get it out of the pantry). They tasted great, but not overly choclatey or peanuty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
So good! Melted in my mouth practically. Added slightly more peanut butter and sugar. Did 1/2 tsp vanilla and 1/2 c butter, 1/2 c shortening. Baked at 350 10 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
These turned out great. Yes, they do spread and flatten quite a bit, so I squished the fork down much less in later batches for the design on top - but these were delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I loved this recipe but it was a little salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miss moran

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mokena, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I usually do not make cookies, but since we were snowed in(Alabama!)and I was looking for something to bake with what I had, this fit the bill. Followed this recipe to the letter. No added flour or peanut butter or vanilla. I did chill the dough for an hour and cooked for 9 mins. Absolutely. Wonderful. You don't have to change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mukamom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dunwoody, Georgia, USA
Living In: Talladega, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
Very tasty cookies! I cooked a bit shorter than recommended in the recipe, 8-9 minutes, then let the cookies cool on the sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This recipe is even better than Mrs. Riggs peanut butter cookies. I thought I found a great recipe, but this one tops them all. Incredibly delicious cookies. The ABSOLUTE best peanut butter cookies that I've ever baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,638) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States