Classic Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Made these for the first time today. Added the suggested 1/2 cup of extra flour and 1/2 cup of extra peanut butter. My oven runs a little hot, so I baked them at 350F for 8 minutes and they turned out absolutely perfect. Crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. The first dozen disappeared almost as quickly as it came out the oven. I'll definitely be making these again - soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I used creamy peanut butter and added a little extra and they came out perfect. They nice and soft for so long. I was really pleased. I will definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I only had time to read the last few reviews suggesting the cookies are great if you add 1/2 cup flour and 1/2 cup peanut butter more. I did this, and added about a tsp vanilla. I cooked for 9 mins at 350 on a pampered chef cookie sheet. I substituted the white sugar (equal parts) with golden cane sugar and OMG. These cookies, hands down, are the best peanut butter cookies I have had (and these are my favourite kind of cookie). I didn't roll them into balls, I just dropped them by tsp on the cookie sheet and pressed a sugar-coated fork in a cross-cross. Have added this recipe to my favourite box and will be my new standby cookie recipe! (this recipe also makes a lot of cookies). I took half of the recipe and rolled the dough into a log and put in the freezer for fresh cookies another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
We have loved this recipe for quite some time now, until recently when we discovered our sixth child has a peanut allergy! Today we tried it with homemade sunbutter (sunflower seed butter) instead of peanut butter and these are also fantastic. (I think I might like them even better!) Such a perfect combination of moist and crispy! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Coachbrent
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
They are awesome! Family loves them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Done this about 5 times. So simple, yet so good. Family is so impressed with these. This recipe makes an amateur look like a pro. Thanks! I did a batch using all Whole Wheat Flour for a bit of a healthier version. A bit tougher, but still too good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
According to other comments I added 1/4 cup more flour and peanut butter and baked at 350 for 10 minutes. They came out perfect!! Best recipe ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Reviews are correct. This cookie takes a few trays in the oven before they look perfect. However, they taste wonderful, have the right softness to crunch ratio. No sugar grit either. Saving this one. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
hello and ty for such a wonderful recipe!!! I made no changes is as is and was delicious!!! If I would of changed it I could make my own recipe hows that!!! so ill give u a 5 star rating!! woot woot!!!ty again....yummy as they are!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Pretty classic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,665) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States