Classic Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
This is THE recipe i was looking for when I came looking for that old school taste. I love this recipe and often find myself going a little over on the peanut butter and still these little babies turn out great!! Adding choco chips never hurt either!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I gave these out to family and friends and they all agreed that this is the best peanut butter cookie recipe that I have made. I ended up making a second batch right away! Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Epopea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Fantastic, fool proof recipe! bravo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
The dough came out very crumbly after I chilled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I was very disappointed! I made the cookies exactly like recipe and I found the cookies to be too buttery tasting. I have always loved peanut butter and used other recipes that were great tasting peanut butter cookies. Should be called butter cookies with a little bit of peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Good recipe. I didn't make any changes and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kate
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
So I use this recipe as a base and tweaked it for what I had in the cupboard. I used 1 cup powered sugar 2 1/2 cups whole wheat pastry flower A good sized glob honey a big big spoonful maple sugar 1 1/2 sticks butter 1 cup creamy peanut butter One big giant spoonful trader Joe's Cookie &Coco swirl spread 2 eggs Salt, baking soda, baking powder the same as recipe Mixed and baked the same as recipe, topped with trader Joe's cinnamon sugar ( in the grinder) Turned out yum! Thanks !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Halloween 2014 I took my 6 children trick or treating. When we got to the house I realized how much candy we had gotten :-( it didnt look so good....we had so much candy we filled 2 medium size duffle bags. I knew this wasnt right I searched for places to donate candy to, when the greatest ideal came to me.....I can use the chocolate to make cookies. I found this recipe and BOY I'm glad I did! I did add the 1/4 flour and extra peanut butter. I crushed up all the chocolate and poured it in after I shifted my dry ingredients. Scared not knowing what the cookies would taste like considering it was all types of chocolate candy (Reeses, Hersey, cookie and cream hershey, paydays, snickers, kitkats, 3 musketeers, babe Ruths, m&ms etc) I just wasn't sure if it would come out right. The cookies were wonderful! They came out HUGE and soft! !! My children loved them and I got rid of a half of bag of candy :-). Note I have an Electric stove so I baked on 350 for 9-10 mins. Oh yeah the next day I uses the left over batter and brewers yeast and fennel seed to the batch and made lactation cookies and they turned out great! Im really happy I found this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
10 minutes was a perfect cook time for my oven. I followed the recipe the first time. They were okay but seemed to be missing something. For the second batch, I rolled the tops in sugar. They were 5-star worthy afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Black

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,786) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States