Classic Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Best Peanut Butter Cookies I've made. QUESTION: I need to make the cookies today and only have natural (unsweetened/unsalted) peanut butter in my pantry. Suggestions for substitutions most welcome! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
These cookies are delicious!!! I would definitely make them again!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Made these following instructions given with no changes or additions. They came out great. The last dozen baked I rolled in sugar before pressing with fork. This definately adds to the look and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly when making the cookie dough. However, because I wanted huge cookies, I cut the oven temp back to 350 and cooked them for 12 to 14 minutes. The center is soft and chewy and the edges just a little crunchy. Great recipe with plenty of peanut butter flavor. Will definitely try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hagerstown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
These were so yummy! Wanted cookies as a late night snack and peanut butter was the only thing I had. I didn't have brown sugar so I just added the white sugar plus 1/4, nor did I have baking butter, so was surprised how good these still came out. I made them with freshly ground peanut butter where you grind it up at the store. My family ate them all up in two days. I did follow,DENIELLE2's advise on adding 1/4 more flour and 1/4 more peanut butter. Which made them more softer/chewier. I was going to do JENNIFERC77's advise but didn't have that much peanut butter. I'm going to make these my go to peanut butter cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
They turned out amazing and I didn't need to alter a thing!!!! They are really good and amazing!!! Love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaci Gunville

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by blkessence42
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This is a great recipe!! My family loved them! I did use the advice from one of the reviewers: 1/2 cup more peanut butter, 1 tsp of vanilla and 1/2 cup more flour. They were soft and fluffy! Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
They are perfect with the extra 1/4 cup extra peanut butter, and the 1/2 cup extra flour. Golf ball sized dough balls rolled in sugar. Bake 350 for 10-11 minutes. CHEWY and MOIST. Outstanding!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RATHBUN

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Loved this! I added butterscotch chips and chocolate chips and they were just fabulous. So delicious. The family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
After reading multiple reviews I decided to follow the others lead and add an extra 1/2 cup of peanut butter and an extra 1/2 cup of flour. I also added a tsp of vanilla and used whole wheat flour instead of regular unbleached. They came out great, the whole family loved them :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,620) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States