Classic Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2015
taste good, but too crumbly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
What did I do wrong, consistency gritty, help?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
I did not have any problems with this recipe! It made delicious cookies. (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
Made these following some of the suggestions above. Increased peanut butter and flour both by 1/4 cup, and added 2 teas vanilla to wet ingredients. Rolled balls in vanilla sugar, flattened and used fork to do criss-cross pattern. Baked at 350 for 10-11 minutes, came out very nice. Slighlty crispy and chewy. Will make again. (Also added dark chocolate chips to 1/2 of the dough - they turend out really good!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie Flynn-Fleet

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Easy and so peanutty. Made it exactly as written and now it's in my cookie rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Motherheart

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
My family loved these! I mistakenly added an extra egg. It made the batter a little softer than it probably should have been but it made the cookies nice and soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
I followed the recipe except I used creamy peanut butter instead of crunchy (which I didn't have on hand). I think that the people who feel a need to add more peanut butter might not be using crunchy. With the actual pieces of peanut in the cookie, it would enhance the peanut flavor. I'll use crunchy next time. I chilled the dough for an hour and the cookies spread the perfect amount. Not flat at all, perfectly round, no need to add more flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Love this recipe I make them a little bigger and after they come out of the oven I sprinkle them with a little vanilla sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra M Brandl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
This is a great recipe. My husband and his co-workers love them! Just wondering though... It says it makes 4 dozen. I got over 6 dozen the last time I made them. Has that happened to anyone else?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
my son was disappointed because of how flat these cookies were. Do not try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missy Wilson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,791) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States