Classic Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
This was the absolute best peanut butter cookies I have ever had. I too like my peanut butter cookies very peanut buttery, so I added an additional cup of peanut butter, 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract, 1/4 more flour. My family devoured it, they used terms like these taste "amazing".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey Harding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Made exactly as written. Excellent! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Simcoe, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Just got done making these. Yummy, but after reading reviews decided to add more flour and p-nut butter as others did. Glad i did because while some liked them as is, they stated that the p-nut butter taste was not strong enough. So with the additional they came out perfect for our taste. I did use creamy instead of chunky but that's because i have four jars in my house. My reason for wanting to make cookies,so thanks for the recipe even though it was slightly tweaked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
A family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: South Paris, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
42 cookies-GONE in and hour! I used half margarine/half butter (just to be more affordable). I also used 3 cups flour and 1 tsp. vanilla. I did refrigerate the dough for over an hour. The first batch came out great, 2nd and 3rd batches fell a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwolff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by lisa clark
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
i liked this recipe! i did add an extra 1/4 cup flour and i used 1/2 chunky and 1/2 creamy peanut butter ...i also rolled the balls in a powdered cocoa mixed with sugar...gave it a nice chocolate taste and it's cheaper than chips. i did not cool the batter in the fridge for the first batch...they were perfect..i chilled the next batch and they were flatter! still tasty though!the recipe made 4 dozen cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa clark
Home Town: Trout Creek, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I liked these cookies a lot, but just remember to use the fork to flatten them out. It makes it look nice, and gives you a decently sized cupcake- not one big mound of cookie! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Great recipe. I added flour and vanilla to mine. I use a cookie scoop instead of rolling them in sugar, but then sprinkle them with Penzey's Vanilla sugar before baking. I've also tried it with almond extract and they were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I have used this recipe several times and everyone absolutely loves it. Today I tried something different. rather than two and a half cups of white flour I used 1 cup of white flour 1 cup of whole wheat flour and a third cup of protein powder.guess what. They are so delicious. A little extra nutty flavor came through and though they're not as light and crispy as the original recipe, they are delicious.my kids love them too. And they don't even know they're getting a healthier cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celia Flye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Really good pb cookies. Worked well with and without semi-sweet chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,638) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States