Classic Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Very good cookies. Used smooth peanut butter because that is what I had in the house. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Thomas McCann
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This is the best peanut butter cookie I've ever had. I did follow some of the other folks suggestions and used 1 1/2 cups peanut butter, and 2 2/3 cups flour instead of the measurements used in the recipe. I chilled the dough for about 20 hours in the fridge. I also rolled the dough balls in sugar, and baked them for 11 minutes at 350 degrees in my toaster oven. They turned out amazing. Just check out the pictures of the final product!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thomas McCann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Perfect recipe but for the ingredients I had 1cup of peanutbutter and 1/2cup of crunchy pb for the pb amount and I kept all of the other ingredients the same even the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Yauger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Good taste. Added extra peanut butter. Flat cookies but tasted yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
These are AWESOME!!! I did take others' advice and added a bit more flour (I live in CO, cookies come out flat if you don't add flour) and I cooked them for 8 minutes and they were chewy and perfect!!! I kept putting the batter into the fridge between batches--my kitchen gets HOT and I didn't want to risk it them melting in advance! Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole Schneck
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
I LOVE this! Just like my grandma would make. The only difference I made is I switched the butter for crisco. And added Hersey kisses on some. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Schneck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pknecht54
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Not much of a baker! I look for the most simple recipe and go with it... I followed this exactly as it was, including the hour in the fridge and. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This is the recipe my mother used when I was growing up. Delicious...wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I love the crunchy texture. I added pure vanilla extract and more peanutbutter. For funzies I added about 3/4 cup of english toffee. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
This recipe was so easy and I did not have to adjust it. I made 2 dozen D-E-L-I-C-I-O-U-S, melt in your mouth peanut butter cookies and will keep this recipe in my recipe box :) Shirley, Thank You So Much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,791) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States