Classic Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I liked these cookies a lot, but just remember to use the fork to flatten them out. It makes it look nice, and gives you a decently sized cupcake- not one big mound of cookie! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Great recipe. I added flour and vanilla to mine. I use a cookie scoop instead of rolling them in sugar, but then sprinkle them with Penzey's Vanilla sugar before baking. I've also tried it with almond extract and they were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I have used this recipe several times and everyone absolutely loves it. Today I tried something different. rather than two and a half cups of white flour I used 1 cup of white flour 1 cup of whole wheat flour and a third cup of protein powder.guess what. They are so delicious. A little extra nutty flavor came through and though they're not as light and crispy as the original recipe, they are delicious.my kids love them too. And they don't even know they're getting a healthier cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celia Flye

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Really good pb cookies. Worked well with and without semi-sweet chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Derek Ashworth
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
These cookies came out perfect. I made no changes to the recipe and I didn't have flat cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Derek Ashworth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
The only changes I made to this recipe were to add a tbs of milk (I thought the batter may be too dry), chocolate chips (two handfuls) and I skipped the hour chilling time - we were too impatient to wait. My cookies turned out exactly as shown in the picture and tasted fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
my husband loved these. they came perfect. he even took them to work and shared rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smkalrm88
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Made a double batch of these today. Very good recipe! Followed other suggestions & increased the peanut butter (used 3 cups for double batch) & flour (used 6 cups). Used salted butter & omitted the additional salt. Baked at 350 for 9 min then took them out. I kept the dough refrigerated between batches. As you can see from my pic, I also threw in some choc chips in a few of the cookies. I feel the secret to my successful peanut butter recipes is to use Jif. In my opinion, that brand has the best fresh roasted peanut flavor that is hard to beat. Thanks for the recipe, Shirley! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
My favorite peanut butter cookie recipe! This is the exact recipe I have been using for years from the Better Homes and Gardens Cookbook - with one exception - theirs also calls for 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract, which I highly recommend adding. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
This recipe is perfect as is. If you are looking for a very peanut flavored cookie, this probably isn't the recipe for you. However, if you are looking for a hint of peanut butter with a perfectly chewy, soft cookie... this one is for you. My family LOVES these cookies and can never get enough of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,712) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States