Classic Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
This recipe was great! My hub has asked me a few weeks ago if I'd make some peanut butter cookies and I finally got around to it. I found this recipe and had most of the ingredients. I didn't have unsalted butter so I just used my land o lakes light butter (with canola oil), and I only had somewhere between 1/2 and 3/4 cup...so I used that. I also had some peanut butter from trader joe's that wasn't very good on sandwiches. It didn't have any sugar. So I used that and the cookies were great! I also added a little pumpkin spice just because of the season :). I baked them on wax paper. I will be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jazmine C. Valencia

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
I followed some tips from other people like increasing the flour & peanut butter by a 1/2 cup & it did make them much fluffy & softer which we like. However I just don't think there is enough peanut butter taste. I think next time I will increase the peanut butter by a full cup & see how it turns out. I also used smooth peanut butter instead of crunchy bc it's what we prefer. Maybe that could have made the peanut butter taste not as strong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystle Marie Tomasino

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
THIS IS PERFECT! The cookies came out as a perfect and the texture was heavenly. I didn't have crunchy peanut butter, so I had to do creamy. We added some chocolate chips and it was FABULOUS. The cookies spread out more than I had planned, so next time I'll add a bit more flour. Perhaps 1/3 a cup. I added some more vanilla extract,and they were the bomb! Do want to hear a good serving tip? Mash 4 cookies in a 1/4 cup of milk and it tastes like ice cream and cookies that you can get at Chile's. That sounds crazy right? But it was awesome. We made about 25 cookies and in a family of 4, they were devoured without leftovers. My bro asked me if we could make this instead of regular cookies, and A LOT MORE OFTEN. Well I'l tell you this. I agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
This is THE recipe i was looking for when I came looking for that old school taste. I love this recipe and often find myself going a little over on the peanut butter and still these little babies turn out great!! Adding choco chips never hurt either!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I gave these out to family and friends and they all agreed that this is the best peanut butter cookie recipe that I have made. I ended up making a second batch right away! Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Epopea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Fantastic, fool proof recipe! bravo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
The dough came out very crumbly after I chilled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I was very disappointed! I made the cookies exactly like recipe and I found the cookies to be too buttery tasting. I have always loved peanut butter and used other recipes that were great tasting peanut butter cookies. Should be called butter cookies with a little bit of peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Good recipe. I didn't make any changes and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,759) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States