Classic Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Perfect peanut butter cookie recipe! My 11-year-old made it and was thrilled to turn out delicious cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Loved this cookie. Nice texture , not dense kind of had a flaky texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meagan Stewart
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
made this with my sister had so much fun and they tasted amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meagan Stewart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
The recipe was great and simple and easy to follow, but it was my first time baking cookies, and mine came out more like cupcakes than cookies. They still were the shape and size of cookies, but rather than being crunchy or moist like cookies, were just sponge-like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This would work great as a peanut butter crumb. But as a cookie the amounts are way off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Took everyone advice and turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn Harmon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marine City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Great cookies I added 1/2 cup more peanut butter and chocolate chips! IF you chill the dough you DO NOT have to add more flour! EXCELLENT COOKIES
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
All time favorite recipe for peanut butter cookies...and I've tried quite a few! Made a few small changes: added an extra 1/4 cup of flour and an extra 1/4 cup of Peanut Butter. I also baked at 350 for about 10 minutes and it worked perfectly! Stop looking now and use this recipe now! The cookies are absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate B

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I added 1 tsp of cornstarch to them and made 1.5 inch balls without smushing them and cooked for 9 minutes!! Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Awesome recipe! Don't Change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,769) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States