Classic Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I used the modifications and the cookies were perfect, a real hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DoubleD
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Came out great added the vanilla and extra flour perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
These were delicious! I made them as written, exept I added 1 teaspoon of vanilla and chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Putnam Valley, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
These are amazing but I don't use the fork to make them flat...this way they turn out chewy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kmommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I really like this recipe. I rolled my dough larger than I should have but I like a larger cookie. No big deal, but the trade off is you will lose most of the fork marks. The taste is wonderful, not too sweet. I chose to use salted butter (since I didn't have unsalted on hand) and ditched the salt addition listed. I'm not sure why there are so many negative reviews. If the batter looks too loose or you know your oven tends to run hot, use your best judgment! Add a little flour or turn your oven down; my oven runs very hot so I turned it down to 360 degrees and had no burning issues. I highly recommend this recipe, just remember to keep your dough chilled right up until you put in the oven! If you have some lag time between shaping and baking or more dough to prepare while waiting for a free cookie sheet, pop the dough/prepped unbaked cookies back in the fridge until the pan is ready to go into the oven. Good luck!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nathan Fincher
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I thought this was a great recipe! First homemade cookies I've ever made. Only change I made was I cut the butter in half and replaced with 1/4 cup of yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nathan Fincher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Very good but really greasy...needs a lot more flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Very good classic PB cookie recipe. I would suggest though using a natural peanut butter without sugar and salt and use salted butter instead of sweet butter. If you can try to find a natural peanut butter with a strong flavor - some seem to stronger than others. When I first tried this recipe I wondered why it didn't taste like the cookies I had as a child and then I realized that all the sugar etc. in conventional PB products was masking the PB flavor. Using natural PB solved the problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Graham Butler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Didn't change a thing and I thouugt they were perfect, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
used smooth peanut butter. Added 1/4 cup more flour and peanut butter as reviewers suggested. very good!!! keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHK35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,786) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States