Classic Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This would work great as a peanut butter crumb. But as a cookie the amounts are way off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Took everyone advice and turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robyn harmon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marine City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Great cookies I added 1/2 cup more peanut butter and chocolate chips! IF you chill the dough you DO NOT have to add more flour! EXCELLENT COOKIES
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
All time favorite recipe for peanut butter cookies...and I've tried quite a few! Made a few small changes: added an extra 1/4 cup of flour and an extra 1/4 cup of Peanut Butter. I also baked at 350 for about 10 minutes and it worked perfectly! Stop looking now and use this recipe now! The cookies are absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate B

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I added 1 tsp of cornstarch to them and made 1.5 inch balls without smushing them and cooked for 9 minutes!! Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Awesome recipe! Don't Change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
The best PB cookie ever!! I too added 1/2 c each flour and p-nut butter, used salted butter and omitted 1/2 tsp salt listed in recipe also added 1 tsp of vanilla, baked 10min at 350 - we can't stop eating them!!! Also, for half of the batch I added chocolate candy wafer to center of cookie 5 minutes into baking- yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I followed recipe as is, they came out perfect. I used natural peanut butter had no problem with them being to thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Powell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Very good--a little different in texture, since when my children were growing up, I made them probably the size estimated here. I added the extra flour and peanut butter as others mentioned here, plus the teaspoon of vanilla. The flavor would be richer with the butter; however, since I had none, I used 1/2 cup cube margarine plus 1/2 cup shortening. Since everyone seems to like cookies larger these days, that's what I did, ending up with about 3 dozen. Just right at 375 degrees at 9 minutes. I tried some at 350 degrees earlier after preheating, but they were too pale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AyoungLady2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Photo by Paden
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I've cooked these cookies multiple times now, except I was adding a little bit more peanut butter as well as flour. Well this time I followed the instructions exactly as they said, except I used 1/2 crunchy 1/2 creamy peanut butter, and added 1/4 tsp vanilla extract, cooked on 375 for 12 mins and they're the best ones yet. They ends managed to stay crunchy while the middle is nice a chewy. So great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paden
Living In: Rialto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,735) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States