Classic Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
These cookies are not good at all. I joined just to leave a review of these disapointing cookies! If there were no stars, that's what it would get! Not enough peanut taste, just sugary flavor. The texture is nice, though, no issues there, dough nice to work with...But over all, find a different peanut butter cookie recipe! Not making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
I added an extra 1/4 c. flour and put in about 1/3 c. crushed peanuts(I accidentally bought smooth instead of crunchy pb!)and these came out beautifully!! About 9.5 minutes was the perfect time for them, brown on the bottom but still soft and chewey. Everyone loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
These cookies were really good. Took them to where I volunteer and the girls raved about them and they all disappeared. They looked fantastic and depending on your preference you could have crunchy or soft. I baked soft ones for 11 minutes and crispy 13 min. The only change I will make next time is add a little more peanut butter. I don't know if because I used natural peanut butter (without hydrogenated oils) if this made it taste less peanut like) I like more peanut butter taste. I would not add vanilla to this recipe as it would distract from the flavor you are trying to acquire. I also used a melon baller to make sure all cookies about same size. Then I rolled them in some sugar and when on cookie sheet I flatten slightly with fork in crisscross manner. Wish I had taken a picture but they were gone before I got a chance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Darryl
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I have made these many times the last time I added chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darryl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
These cookies were perfect; I had accidentally purchased crunchy peanut butter and my family hates crunchy; so I needed to do something with it. I figured; why not do cookies!! This recipe was perfect; my daughter and husband, the peanut butter snobs, loved it. I even made them again a week later and added mini chocolate chips. Yummy, yummy, yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aishaly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brittany S.
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I loved this recipe, but i think i put too much flour. i had seen that other people had suggested an extra 1/2 cup of flour and peanut butter. I think next time i will only add an extra 1/4 cup of flour. These came out a little dry but that makes them perfect for dunking in some cold milk. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I wasn't impressed either way with these cookies BUT the rest of the family can't get enough. They have nice texture with crunchy edges and a softer middle. Watch the baking time closely! Recipes was easy to make. I got 4 dozen nice sized cookies from walnut sized balls. After reading the reviews I did increase the flour and peanut butter. I'm not sure by how much I just used heaping measurements. I will make these again since they are almost gone already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I love this recipe for Peanut Butter Cookies especially because you are directed to put the dough in the fridge for an hour, gives me a chance to rest up! Today I added semi-sweet chocolate chips to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Easy to make and yummy! I opted for the longer baking time. This improved the texture of the cookie. It also helps if you keep the dough cold between wait times. I read that some were adding extra ingredients. Longer bake times and cold dough eliminate this I believe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
These were delicious and turned out perfectly without any changes to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,603) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States