Classic Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
This recipe was so easy and I did not have to adjust it. I made 2 dozen D-E-L-I-C-I-O-U-S, melt in your mouth peanut butter cookies and will keep this recipe in my recipe box :) Shirley, Thank You So Much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
I followed the basic recipe but did make a few changes that people said would make the cookies chewy. Well I don't know what went wrong but these (all 9 dozen of them) are dry and almost powdery. Very bland flavor too, even with vanilla. So while they are not the worst cookies I've ever had/baked, they are just VERY plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I followed the recipe to the letter and really liked it!! It made a lot more than 4 dozen cookies, more like 6 dozen. That's okay, it means I have something to bring to a potluck at work tomorrow. LOL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anji Lopez
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I made exactly to recipe but I can't help but think I should've used another egg (though large they were kinda small). It didn't seem enough to make the batter consistent. Some of them crumbled (just a few not all). But they are definitely delish!!! These will definitely be made again! HUGE HiT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anji Lopez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
These cookies are the BEST PB cookies I have ever tasted. I made a total of 28 large cookies, and they started disappearing right away! I followed another reviewer's advice and chilled them overnight, and they came out perfectly. Sprinkled with a little cinnamon and sugar before baking, and dipped in milk afterwards, they are absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
LOVE these cookies! I use natural peanut butter, pastry flour, and European butter. They come out soft and creamy every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I used the modifications and the cookies were perfect, a real hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DoubleD
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Came out great added the vanilla and extra flour perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
These were delicious! I made them as written, exept I added 1 teaspoon of vanilla and chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Putnam Valley, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
These are amazing but I don't use the fork to make them flat...this way they turn out chewy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kmommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,702) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States