Classic Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This recipe worked perfectly. I added a chocolate chip in the middle of each cookie for my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi Gtz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elma, Washington, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Made as written and came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I added the 1/2 cup of flour and 1/2 cup of peanut butter and felt the batter was too dry and crumbly. I think 1/4 of both would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
They turned out fantastic! All of the measurements were correct except for the flour. I would recommend 1/4 cup to 1/2 cup more flour. Without the extra flour it was very hard to form the dough into balls. Overall, the cookies were amazing and i would definitely make them more often for my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I added a teaspoon of vanilla and did them drop style, terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leilani ODonnell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mcochrum88
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Delicious! I love this recipe! The only thing I changed was I added 1 tbsp of Mexican vanilla when I added the eggs... Soo good! I will be using this recipe often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
It had a good flavor but was way too thin. Reminded me more of a chocolate chip cookie dough that was peanut butter flavored. The first pan I flattened with a fork but then decided not to since they were so thin. The next pans we threw semi-sweet choco chips on top. They were a great flavor as is but everything is better with chocolate :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
This was the absolute best peanut butter cookies I have ever had. I too like my peanut butter cookies very peanut buttery, so I added an additional cup of peanut butter, 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract, 1/4 more flour. My family devoured it, they used terms like these taste "amazing".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey Harding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Made exactly as written. Excellent! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Simcoe, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Just got done making these. Yummy, but after reading reviews decided to add more flour and p-nut butter as others did. Glad i did because while some liked them as is, they stated that the p-nut butter taste was not strong enough. So with the additional they came out perfect for our taste. I did use creamy instead of chunky but that's because i have four jars in my house. My reason for wanting to make cookies,so thanks for the recipe even though it was slightly tweaked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,645) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States