Classic Minute® Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Love it! I can't stand raisins so I subbed with rough chopped walnuts. I followed the directions to a T, but ended up cooking the egg a tiny bit when I added it, BUT that's because I'm impatient and hungry and it smelled SOOOO good I NEEDED it! Sooner rather than later so... Yeah it's gone now. Taste like yum. ^-^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
good but did not thicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
The family loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Easy to make, didn't use raisins, turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Marlboro, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hollywood, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
For a quick treat, this is very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Absolutely wonderful!! Sorry Kozy Shack, this is much better, much cheaper & so easy & quick to make!! A family fave!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hillary
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I have to admit I have a bad habit of trying new things and making changes but I behaved and stuck exactly to the recipient and it turned out amazing!!!! Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
I like the taste but I like more cinnamon, just a preference thing. it turned out creamy like it should. I used a 0 calorie sweetener. I can see eating some for dessert, snack, or even breakfast. Hot or cold. thanks, and Happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Julsee
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Very delish! And was a snap to prepare. I used soy milk. Added a hint of vanilla instant pudding. And added cinnamon to the egg mixture. Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julsee

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
My mom used to make this when I was young. So glad I found the actual recipe because I tried to do it from memory, and while it was close...it wasn't quite right. Now, it will be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States